We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome deal on lobster”

Pineapple Restaurant
Ranked #53 of 184 Restaurants in San Pedro
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Central American, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: the restaurant of Ramon's Village, a resort in San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awesome deal on lobster”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We came here twice, once for lunch and the other time for dinner. Our rave here is about the lobster dinner - can't beat the price, and the quality. We each ordered the lobster dinner, grilled....two whole pieces each, @ BZ54 pp, that's a steal. Chef Rommie Kie's personal hand in the prep. and grill definitely convinced us to plan to come back here the next time we visit. The view in the day time was great, and the cool evening breeze made the meal so much more enjoyable. This is a MUST-VISIT for first timers, locals or frequent visitors to the caye.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    91
    59
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awesome value for $$”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stopped by for lunch the other day, while checking out a contact for a friend. Had cerviche, blt and a snapper filet for lunch. Chef Rommie Kie told us about their lobster deal which we decided to try later. Went back a few days later for dinner and ordered the lobster, two whole pieces each....grilled to perfection. Man, was it worth it.....succulent, and mouth watering. The lobsters came with either coconut rice or grilled potatoe. We found the rice more to our liking. With the sea breeze in the evening, the setting was ideal. Service was great with the waiting staff not overly intrusive. Dinner costs us about $50, which was a real deal....totally recommended for value and quality.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great meal and view!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had the pineapple boat....really great! The drinks were excellent. I tried the purple parrot which was the special....it was great. We went up to the bar on a 2nd visit for my boyfriend's bday and the bartenders made a round of shots on the house for everyone sitting at the bar....everyone sang happy bday to him which I thought was nice. I really enjoyed the service and atmosphere on both visits....I highly recommend it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTravels3071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
274 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“The day before the fire”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had lunch at Ramon's the day before the fire. We enjoyed the decking, the service, and the view. It was a nice place to spend some time.
I had chicken tacos and my husband had the fish 'n chips. The food was presented nicely. The best part of my tacos were the delightful shells. The rest was ordinary.
My husband's food was all about the breading. The fries were pre frozen and not very good. The breading constituted most of the fish portion. He was not happy.
The value for the food could be improved.
We liked this place, but did not like the food. Too bad. We would have stopped again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank watravelinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montezuma, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful ambiance, excellent staff, great food!!!!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The restaurant is within Ramon's Village Resort and is right on the beach. It's beautifully decorated and allows for indoor or outdoor dining. Ramon's Village Resort is a 10 minute walk from the rest of the main throughway of restaurants and nightclubs and away from the noise and crowds to allow for a relaxing meal amid the beautiful ambiance of the sand and palm trees. My waiter and bartender were Joel and Vidal. They were extremely personable and made sure that my dining experience was the best it could be. Fantastic customer service. And the food was also really good. A delicious gourmet experience. I also liked Pineapples (and ate there several times) because it seemed to offer more of a variety then the other restaurants in the area. I would highly recommend this restaurant for a solo traveler looking for some relaxing dining or for a romantic couple's getaway. The breakfast was also EXCELLENT and really reasonably priced for the amount of food they served.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pineapple Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Pineapple Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing