We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good art rather then a t shirt”

The Gallery of San Pedro
Ranked #8 of 48 things to do in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have the largest selection of Belizean Art in the country, with over 1500 Belize-made paintings,over 700 Belize-made Masks & Carvings. We also have the largest selection of the finest hammocks and blankets.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good art rather then a t shirt”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The gallery is a good place to go if you want to take home something from your vacation that you can enjoy for years to come.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank colleen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    49
    8
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“shopping”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

small, quaint, but overall gives a good representation of local artisans. Beautiful work, just could buy it all and take home.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cgreen1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Prices and a Wide Selection of Gifts”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I had been looking for some wood carvings to take home and found exactly what I wanted.....the products are exceptionally well priced and very well done. A wide assortment of items to meet the needs of any shopper, and they even ship! Thank you Jerry, I Love my new Zenicote turtle!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sailingfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Local artists are well represented here!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This gallery has something for everyone who loves art. It has a number of works by local artists, which is a win-win for everyone!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MiTraveLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Art for Everyone”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The quality and affordability of the items in The Gallery exceed similar shops in San Pedro. Look for paintings, jewelry, woven purses and a huge diversity of wood carvings from beautiful bowls to the most amazing carved masks and faces. When I am in San Pedro I never fail to stop in to find just the right gift for any occasion. Jerry is a ready source of information on finding just the right painting or carving. The only drawback is the slightly hidden location of the store...it is on the main street but behind a small street bar... but look for The Gallery sign and make a point of dropping in. You won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PattyS542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gallery of San Pedro also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to The Gallery of San Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing