We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shopping”

The Gallery of San Pedro
Ranked #8 of 49 things to do in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have the largest selection of Belizean Art in the country, with over 1500 Belize-made paintings,over 700 Belize-made Masks & Carvings. We also have the largest selection of the finest hammocks and blankets.
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“shopping”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

small, quaint, but overall gives a good representation of local artisans. Beautiful work, just could buy it all and take home.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cgreen1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    49
    8
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Prices and a Wide Selection of Gifts”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I had been looking for some wood carvings to take home and found exactly what I wanted.....the products are exceptionally well priced and very well done. A wide assortment of items to meet the needs of any shopper, and they even ship! Thank you Jerry, I Love my new Zenicote turtle!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sailingfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Local artists are well represented here!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This gallery has something for everyone who loves art. It has a number of works by local artists, which is a win-win for everyone!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MiTraveLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Art for Everyone”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The quality and affordability of the items in The Gallery exceed similar shops in San Pedro. Look for paintings, jewelry, woven purses and a huge diversity of wood carvings from beautiful bowls to the most amazing carved masks and faces. When I am in San Pedro I never fail to stop in to find just the right gift for any occasion. Jerry is a ready source of information on finding just the right painting or carving. The only drawback is the slightly hidden location of the store...it is on the main street but behind a small street bar... but look for The Gallery sign and make a point of dropping in. You won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PattyS542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airmont
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great selection & sweet staff..including Survivor”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stop in and see The Gallery you won't be disappointed. Jerry and Georgia are very accommodating and shipped us a wood carving that would have definitely broken during travel. Say hi to Survivor he's cool too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gallery of San Pedro also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to The Gallery of San Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing