We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Wings!!”
Review of Average Joe's

Average Joe's
Ranked #90 of 190 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Hamilton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Wings!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed in San Pedro for a week and ate here almost every day. Tons of choices of wing flavors both dry and saucy. Tried 4 or 5 different types and all were good, but pineapple habanero was my favourite. Awesome decor (hockey jerseys, soccer jerseys etc.), friendly staff and very affordable too. Only thing I might mention is that the wings are pretty small compared to what you might find in the States or Canada so order extra!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank footloosefamily10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    20
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ambergris Caye, Belize
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awsome wings!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This might not be the fanciest or big place but the wings are great. These guys have an long list of wings, both wet and dry along other snacks like hotdogs, fries, onion rings etc...i heard about the wing and decided to set a date with my friends. i had the hottest wings which were delicious, very spicy but worth it and just for a dollar each. what else can you ask for? their belikin beer is probably as cold as any beer can get. service was ok, atmosphere nice with music and sports channels. Nice place to heng out and relax with friends, plus the prices are quite affordable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must stop in San Pedro”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at Average Joe's after meeting the owner the day before. The wings were wonderful and beer was super cold. You absolutely must try the pineapple habanero wings, they had a great flavor to them!!! The service and atmosphere was wonderful and relaxing!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmvcm413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A "Must-do" for Ambergris caye!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We visited Average Joes" on our trip to Ambergris. The beer was the coldest we've ever had...even in the states, the atmosphere was great. We were able to pull our rented golf cart right up to the bar. We met the new owner, Mike. He was very friendly and made you feel welcome. We had the "pineapple habanero " wings! They were wonderful!! Not too hot, but sweet and tangy. Great place to just relax or watch the game. Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun place, Great Wings”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We went to AJ's after our bartender at the resort told us they have the best wings on the island. He was right. Tons of flavors, great fries, draft beer, welcoming staff. We had the chance to meet the new owner, Mike who went out of his way to make us feel welcome. We went back that evening to watch US vs Belize soccer. Great mix of locals & tourists. Great place, don't miss it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2txgirlsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Average Joe's also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing