We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Owner ruins a good place for wings!”
Review of Average Joe's

Average Joe's
Ranked #91 of 183 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Owner ruins a good place for wings!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Food was very good. Wings were some of the best in San Pedro. The go with Mac and cheese was great. However the owner is an jerk to put it mildly. We met with him and talked to us throughout our meal. He was arrogant, treated his staff poorly and bad mouthed competing restaurants. Would not return because of owner.


    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Pos33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    20
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very good, just short of great”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a nice out of the way place. They have lots of good food choices and the wings are great. They were good enough to put the TV on the football game we wanted. The owners were Canadian and she was very nice. He is a nice enough guy, but if you are easily offended, he may not be the bartender for you. Make sure you ask how much the drink is before he makes one for you "out of the blue". I'm not saying any dishonesty, just a suprise at the end of day the cost of what was served. They do not accept credit cards. Overall, this is a great place for people from the US and Canada to meet and have fun.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bpaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This place is great! My new wife and I were on our honeymoon, staying at a place down the road from the bar (Victoria House....also awesome) but wanted a place to watch our favorite football team. We saw that the place had a TV and just walked in. We were immediately greeted by the owners (husband and wife). They were both so friendly, just hanging out and socializing with all of their guests! They found out we were on our honeymoon and promptly offered us a complementary shot! The drinks were very reasonably priced, and the atmosphere laid back and suitable for whatever you're in the mood for! For example, we were just looking to hang out and watch football for a little bit; but, there was a pretty lively group of Canadians roaring about this and that and just having a good time right behind us (they also bought us a drink!). At any rate, awesome bar. Definitely go if you're in San Pedro.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfort Food, Nice People, Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

If you're in San Pedro Belize and get a craving for wings,
Joe has the best, and a menu with plenty of other things.
He's got chili dogs, with baskets of fries, and onion rings,
Try coming by after dark when the island band sings.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorthBeachTowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great wings!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Friendly service, great food! We were walking to the hotel with our three kids and were all dying of thirst and hunger. We saw this little bar advertising great wings, so stopped. It was very pleasant with lots of character-we sat outside under a canopy. The food was fresh and delicious!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Average Joe's also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing