We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best yet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caroline's Cookin'

Caroline's Cookin'
Ranked #15 of 183 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Central American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Caroline's Cookin' serves international fare all made from scratch. We are located on Coconut Drive right across the street from the San Pedro Airport next to the Sunbreeze Hotel. For breakfast our popular items are homemade pancakes and the island favorite huevos rancheros. For Lunch our popular items are fresh fish tacos which you could get mild, medium or spicy. Then for dinner our three favorite dishes are chicken, pork, fresh fish, shrimp, conch, and lobster served with your choice of curry, Jerk or Caribbean sauces with your choice of 2 out of our 9 delicious homemade side dishes. We look forward to having you come and visit! At Caroline's our customers are considered as family!
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best yet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

The conch flitters were the best yet! Better than El Fogon! We had the fish Belizean style which was fresh and the sauce was full of flavor. Well deserving of a higher rating for all of San Pedro. Right across from the airport.Give it a try.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank njscorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    151
    35
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome local food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

The fish and chips and curry chicken with rice was lovely. The food appears to be very authentic Belizean food and the owner Caroline is a real character!

Come here for some good home style cooking.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 399alicec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

The food is expensive but it is a good meal, great mom and daughter run the restaurant. I had fish, was good. got a homemade fresh cut fruit pina colada. rum and coke was only $2.50 macho nachos were great and plentiful. Three of us with two drinks was about $50 us dollars they are down by the small airport terminal

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cindy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Jamaican fare and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

After walking out of Ali Baba's because of horrible service we stumbled upon Caroline's Cookin. When we arrived others were just leaving and raving about the food so we felt like we were in the right place. The owner waited on us, making sure we had everything we needed and answering all our questions. We started off with Conch Ceviche which was fresh that day and it was awesome. We all had different meals from vegetable curry to jerk chicken, fish, and conch and everyone of us thought it was delicious. My 25 year old son said it was in his top three of all his restaurant experiences. Great food and service made our Christmas Eve very enjoyable after starting out on a bad note. We took a picture with the owner as we left and will certainly go back the next time we are in San Pedro, Belize.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best breakfast during our stay in San Pedro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Hands down. Caroline is also really warm and personable. Ate here on our last morning in SP before catching the water taxi to the mainland. Wish we had gone their for our prior breakfasts or had a chance to try the dinner menu. If you are staying at Pedro's hotel, Caroline's is a good place nearby to grab some grub!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank meeeohhmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caroline's Cookin' also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Caroline's Cookin'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing