We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Local Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caroline's Cookin'

Caroline's Cookin'
Ranked #15 of 183 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Central American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Caroline's Cookin' serves international fare all made from scratch. We are located on Coconut Drive right across the street from the San Pedro Airport next to the Sunbreeze Hotel. For breakfast our popular items are homemade pancakes and the island favorite huevos rancheros. For Lunch our popular items are fresh fish tacos which you could get mild, medium or spicy. Then for dinner our three favorite dishes are chicken, pork, fresh fish, shrimp, conch, and lobster served with your choice of curry, Jerk or Caribbean sauces with your choice of 2 out of our 9 delicious homemade side dishes. We look forward to having you come and visit! At Caroline's our customers are considered as family!
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Local Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had dinner at Caroline's twice during the week we were in San Pedro. The food is fresh and quite good. Caroline gave good suggestions and recommendations. She is is delightful and full of energy. Recommend for a good dining experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    151
    35
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Caroline's offers delicious and freshly prepared local dishes. She is both helpful and enthusiastic. I forgot my pocketbook hanging on the back of my chair. Caroline had it and not a thing was missing!
Lovely lady.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank HeyJude228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dobbs ferry
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dinner with my 17 year old son”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was the best meal of the week for us. It's a small, charming location with a beautiful bar. Caroline is a friendly hostess who mixes potent drinks and makes helpful recommendations about the menu. I had amazing shrimp curry and my son had jerk chicken with the best roast potatoes he'd ever eaten

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dawn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Soul food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I first tried Caroline's cookin' about 5 years ago, at a bbq at Canuck's; then more bbq at the Road Kill. On a recent trip, last year, I enjoyed the greatest feast of the week, at her restaurant, while she sat at my table, made sure I had more food than I could handle, and inspired me with her thoughts about the meaninglessness of money. Caroline pours her soul into her cookin', as she does the rest of her life, and I always leave her meals with a stronger soul.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly service and very good Belize-an home style cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

The service is awesome. The food is very good and looks like something you would have prepared for a special dinner in a local home. No pretense just affordable quality food prepared in peaceful atmosphere. If not for the load mouth Republican next to us that assumed that all other successful white people would be anti-Obama it was a perfect meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caroline's Cookin' also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Caroline's Cookin'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing