We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Stone Crabs Were Amazing!”
Review of Elvi's Kitchen

Elvi's Kitchen
Ranked #32 of 251 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 1, 2019

My first visit to Elvi's kitchen was in 2003. 16 years ago. Things haven't changed much. The floors are still dirt. The food is the best we had during our stay on Ambergris. The background music was a nice fit. The prices compare to all the other nicer restaurants there.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hyflyr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 112 of 3,924 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2019

If there is one place you should visit for lunch or dinner, then Elvi’s is it! Lovely restaurant in the heart of town with delicious food. It can get pretty busy in the late evening hours so make a reservation. The main dining area has a sand floor and a tree right in the middle of it! In the back dining area there are canvas paintings from a local artist and they are all for sale!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kmrtow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Cool at atmosphere, great food, would totally go back, good service too. Pasta was good. I had a mixed seafood dish with tomato based sauce

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank RojoGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Took the family on our last night in San Pedro. Food was good but didn’t live up to the hype. Nothing really wrong with service. They had a sand floor in most of the restaurant and some cooling so the climate was pleasant. They had kids menu which was a plus. Most restaurants do not have a kids menu.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank toddikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed Elvi’s earlier this week. The food was outstanding. We were excited to find elotes on the menu, even though they called it street corn (are Texans the only ones who call it by its Spanish name?). I got the fried chicken, and my girlfriend got tacos. Both were outstanding. One other note: there are numerous works of art hanging on the walls. There were no price tags, but we confirmed with our waiter they were for sale. We got a nice painting to remember the trip by.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank beachbum41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elvi's Kitchen also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Elvi's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing