We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food in a wonderful atmosphere”
Review of Elvi's Kitchen

Elvi's Kitchen
Ranked #18 of 188 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Salem, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food in a wonderful atmosphere”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We tried Elvis late in our vacation. Wish we had gotten to it sooner. The eclectic menu satisfied us all as we each (4 of us) wanted something different. Their fruit juice smoothie was tasty without being too sweet.
The Mayan fish tacos are to die for.
Overall a great meal with very good value just in middle street downtown.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvUSVIbeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,762 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,802
    685
    218
    38
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“awesome mayan buffet”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

went to Elvi's for the Friday night Mayan buffet. 25$ US per person, I believe the kids pay full price if they are over eleven....but not completely sure on that one. Our waiter, Gilmer, really made the meal for us. He was helpful, kind, told us about other things to see and do while on vacation. The food was delicious and plentiful. We were encouraged to stay as long as we wanted ...and we did! The floor is sand, and there is a tree growing through the roof of the restaurant!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Elvi's is a favorite in town. The food was good and the atmosphere was even better. The conch fritters are the best.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bama_Boys2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Eh...only ok”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We heard about Elvi's from several people including locals and went to try it on our first night in San Pedro. We never went back even though we were there for a week. The atmosphere was good and service was fine but the food just was ok and after comparing it to all the other places we tried it was definitely last on our list.

Our hotel told us their fried chicken was really good. We ordered the fried chicken which was not very crispy and it was dry cut up pieces. Lily's Treasure Chest had much better fried chicken. We also ordered the squid and garlic appetizer which was ok. One person ordered a shrimp dinner and it looked like popcorn freezer shrimp - very disappointing. The rest of us ordered different fish dishes but they were all only ok. We saw people ordering the crab claws which looked much better than anything any of us ordered. We just were not that impressed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tx412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Elvi's Kitchen has an excellent menu including vegetarian dishes. We had dinner there 3 nights because of the variety. The coconut curry dish is my favorite. The wait staff was very friendly and helpful with looking at the menu for vegetarian items.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank g0g0years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elvi's Kitchen also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Elvi's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing