We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in town!”
Review of Elvi's Kitchen

Elvi's Kitchen
Ranked #18 of 191 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food in town!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I can't wait to go back to Elvi's Kitchen. I want to try everything in their menu. Everything I had was delicious. The service and atmosphere were also great. None of the other restaurants I tried compared to this one.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LifeIsOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,827
    694
    222
    38
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Local Food in San Pedro”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is probably one of the largest restaurants in San Pedro and you most definitely should get reservations. I found the service great and food and ambience very good. Try the lobster chardonnay or lobster with roasted garlic and chipolte. It was great!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoBertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reality did not meet the hype”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We were continually told how great Elvi's was as we talked to people around town. But honestly, my husband and I were not impressed. Like most Belizean restaurants the wait time between courses is quite long but we were not too bothered about this. The food itself just did not meet the quality we had experienced at other restaurants around San Pedro. Both of our meals were ok and yet the prices were higher likely because of the hype. There are many other restaurants with better food and a much improved ambiance. We were glad we had cash on us so we could pay our check and leave quickly...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank StephanieB324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Flavor”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hot-spot may be the only place in San Pedro that takes reservations. The food was really great, but the service was below average. With a line of people waiting for a table we waited over 30 minutes just to get the check. I had to hunt down the waitress myself. Very worth the visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Skip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Small portions”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

I thought the food there was good, maybe above average. My husband was still hungry when we left. We walked around for a while checking out menus and finally gave in to this place because we were hungry. It took a long time for our food to come out, compared to the other places we went in Belize. He had chicken which I thought came out ok. I had a seafood salad, I thought that was very good. Prices were comparable to the area. Go to Waruguma!

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elvi's Kitchen also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Elvi's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing