We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simply amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elvi's Kitchen

Elvi's Kitchen
Ranked #17 of 184 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: International, Mexican, Caribbean, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“simply amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Loved the sand floors, the service was amazing and my whole fried snapper was THE best snapper ive ever had!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank terann13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,642
    643
    200
    31
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love love love Elvi's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Went there last night for dinner. Wow, what a great place. I wish we would've found it earlier. I had a fried whole snapper and but couldn't finish it! It was the best fish I've had in a long time. The coconut rice was delish as was the flan. Hubby had chipotle lobster with red beans and rice. He was in food heaven. Our waiter was so sweet and friendly. He really made our experience something to remember. We loved the sand floor. Can't say enough good things. We will be back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Strovans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Food And Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Loved The Décor And The Sand Floors. Felt Like Eating At The Beach. Also Loved The Big Tree In The Middle Of The Restaurant. A Different Touch. My Garlic Buttered Snapper Was Excellent And So Were My Garlic Buttered Sides (Including Beans And Rice). Our Server And All Of The Other Staff Members Were Very Nice And Friendly. The Menu Had A Very Large Variety But To Me When On An Island In The Caribbean Sea, I Must Order And Have A Lot Of Seafood And Fish. This Restaurant Was Very Clean And Easy To Find On The Second Main Street Downtown. We Found The Prices To Be Quite Reasonable. We Would Come Here Again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eugene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretna, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had the spicy chicken wings for our appetizer and i had fish tacos, my husband had chicken stew. All was good.. We also had 2 drinks. Very pricey..... Just average not a place i would go running back to everyday. Nothing special.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wwalker10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fried Chicken is Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Great Fried Chicken clean and service a A++ love the sand on the floors!!! every Time we go to Belize we eat here. Easy to find right down town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elvi's Kitchen also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Elvi's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing