We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach side dining”

Kama Lounge & Bistro Bar
Ranked #93 of 188 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to KAMA Lounge! We are the only beachfront, highly ranked FINE DINING restaurant located north of the bridge. Enjoy the view of the water in the afternoon or appreciate the breeze under the moonlight in the evening, KAMA provides it all. Our expansive menu will suit any occasion from drinks and elegant appetizers to anniversary dinners. We specialize in private parties, weddings, receptions or cater to any occasion for parties of 200 plus. KAMA has an extensive vegetarian menu available as well. Our friendly staff and exciting atmosphere await your arrival!
Westwood, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great beach side dining”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

A group of 4 of us went there one night for a light dinner, and the setting of the restaurant was beautiful. There was a nice breeze coming in off of the water, and we sat in a booth-style setting. Easy (sp?) was our waiter, and even though he seemed a little spacey, it did not take away from the dining experience. The chicken kabobs and fried snapper were delicious, and they had hookahs available for us to smoke. The prices were moderate, and we all had a great time there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    28
    5
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Unique Experience”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Kama is a unique experience, the atmosphere, the food, the drinks, "Little Smokey" our server and David the owner all were wonderful. My husband and I had the nightly special which was a very tasty, excellent 5 course meal the main course being bacon wrapped shrimp! Each course was perfectly sized, so by the end of the meal we were full, but not stuffed. The atmosphere is really unique - I loved the big adirondack chairs overlooking the ocean, by the dock. In fact the seating throughout the entire restaurant is a beachy, unique theme. It was a windy night, but we were cozy & warm at our circular table & very comfy cushioned seats. It made for a very unique, pleasant experience. We will definately return due to the excellent service, great food and really cool atmosphere. David the owner is a very nice guy & we enjoyed talking to him after our meal -we tried the island Cognac & chatted it up. It made a very fun, pleasant evening. Thanks David & Little Smokey.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Romantic Evening”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We celebrated our 41st anniversary dinner here. It was beautiful and romantic. Our waiter was patient, kind, attentive and friendly. The food was delicious and the presentation was elegant and fun. We visited with the owners and they were very kind and went out of their way to make the evening special. We finished the evening by climbing up on the cushions and sipping an after dinner drink while we looked at the stars. It was a very special evening that we will always remember.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jctmlundberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Romantic evening”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

a very beautiful decor decorated all in red! The wind blew the draping for a very romantic affect, Dinner was also served very cleverly and made it fun to eat a meal that was very delicious! Very relaxed atmosphere and friendly service

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Super friendly staff”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a fun lounge on the north end of the island. The bartenders Rick and Easy are a blast and make a mean rum cocktail.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SingleMindedExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kama Lounge & Bistro Bar also viewed

 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Kama Lounge & Bistro Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing