We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmm good!”
Review of Robin's Kitchen

Robin's Kitchen
Ranked #6 of 190 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Jamaican
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mmmmm good!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

You can bring your catch of the day & no charge to cook it for you, just buy their yummy side dishes. Food was great! Nice owners. Get you beer next door. Spray your bug spray, sit back, eat, & enjoy some live island music (buy his CD as you leave if you appreciate his time & talent).

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JLHagglund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    134
    27
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Robins is authentic and amazing food!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Just came back from Ambergis Caye and had an amazing dinner at Robin's kitchen. I read some reviews after my trip and was surprised to see ANY negative reviews. If you are the type that only does fully inclusive trips with the same generic resort in just another city, then this is not for you. It was inexpensive, tasty, and authentic. We have amazing jerk chicken, grilled fish and red beans and rice for only $50 US dollars for six people. It is a roadside cafe with four small tables and run by people that are lovely, humble, and generous to a fault. If you love travel, meeting locals, and great food, this will be a great memory and meal that will stay with you. We even grabbed some guitars and jammed with them after the kitchen closed which made our trip! Just make sure you engage with them and they will leave their wonderful mark on your trip!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bill7873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“yummy flavors”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here after a day of diving. The flavors were very tasty. I don't know much about Jamaican cooking but I will be sure to try again. It was the end of the day and the chicken was a but dry from being on the grill for a while. But the sauce to dip it in made up for it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Saltwatermax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Jerk Chicken is the best”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Rode by on bicycles and stopped to check it out because the grill out front was smelling heavenly. The looks are a little deceiving but the food is awesome. Robin's jerk chicken is the best I've had. It is not so hot that you don't know what you are eating. It is the perfect blend of flavors. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed. Robin sat at our table and we had a nice chat. Both he and is wife are very friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Olichops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Finger Licking Good”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We picked up Robin's to go for lunch. What a bargain! $36 for 3 chicken meals or $6 USD per plate. The chicken had a great bite to it, and the BBQ sauce balanced it out perfectly. The meat fell off the bone. It's was great. Served with slaw and rice and beans. They serve chicken and fish at night. This was one of the better meals that we have had on the island!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasFishingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robin's Kitchen also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Robin's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing