We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Local food”
Review of Robin's Kitchen

Robin's Kitchen
Ranked #6 of 188 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Jamaican
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Local food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went there for dinner on the last night of our trip. The place was full. Lots of folks waiting for the chicken to come off of the grill. Once the food was ready, it was very good. Only drawback was that the chicken was cut into small pieces - bones and all.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Herman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    570
    134
    27
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Must While in San Pedro!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Delicious & inexpensive food. The chicken is full of great flavor. Friendly owners, always smiling. No joke, I could've eaten there everyday and loved it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sameer-Maasarani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Delicious Chicken at a Great Price”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Wow, this was such a great discovery! We noticed Robin's being close to our hotel, and my husband stopped in for takeout one night. While the food at our hotel was very good, it was also expensive, and we wanted to try some authentic local food. Neither of us could believe how tasty this chicken was - such a great smoky taste flavored with a fantastic blend of spices. We got a generous serving, and it came with rice and beans and cole slaw, all for about six bucks. We got a fish dish as well, and although it was good, it was the chicken that we would definitely go back for. I only wish we had discovered it earlier in the trip!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank volcanogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“3 days ambergris, 3 days Robins Kitchen”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Food was lovely and very authentic.
We were three days in ambergis caye and we ate here three days in a row. The meals where good, especially the fish meals. The chicken was good as well.
Local people and local food I felt like a belizian.
Robin should replace some tables and chairs because on some of them you could see red paint what looks like chicken blood not really comfy

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic jerk chicken!!!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Robin's opens in the afternoon so we had to ride around in our golf cart for it to open...but it was SOOOO worth the wait. It's not much to look at...old chairs & tables, roadside, etc, but after your first bite of chicken all of that is completely forgotten. $6 for a plate of FANTASTIC jerk chicken, rice, coleslaw & beans. It's the most economical meal we had our entire stay in San Pedro and our favorite. Musician was a great touch and I even enjoyed the 1/2 tailed iguana that's taken up residency there. Robin's Kitchen a MUST DO if you visit San Pedro.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank aroutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robin's Kitchen also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Robin's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing