We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious island cookin”
Review of Robin's Kitchen

Robin's Kitchen
Ranked #6 of 185 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Jamaican
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“delicious island cookin”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We ate here at least twice on our five day visit to san Pedro. The first time we sat down for a plate of chicken. She got two huge to-go orders while we were sitting and had to send her nephew to buy more chickens twice! Its a popular place! While we waited (which was a while, but we didn't mind) we played cards and had a couple drinks. She didn't want us to have open bottles out front, but we went next door to buy beers and just put them into plastic cups which she was ok with. There was live music and just watching them grill on the big barrel drum barbeque was pretty entertaining.
Our second dinner was fish which our friends had caught on a deep sea trip and which she just whipped up for us in a delicious sauce and served with her tasty potato salad and slaw.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    133
    27
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
eatontown
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rockin' Robin”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We were told by the driver that brought us to the Pelican Reef Villas that Robin's had the best jerk chicken on the island...he was right!! Really just a shack that serves delicious chicken. We aren't huge fans of chicken but we stopped here three times during the week, once for lunch where we had the chicken platters with rice and beans and potato salad and twice to pick up chicken to take with us for lunch fishing the next day. Good cold as well. No frills, just good chicken. Be prepared to wait as they BBQ the chicken as you order it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mika54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic chicken!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The chicken was amazing! Definately a place to stop while you are there. The open air feel is nice, but can get a little hot if you are visiting during the middle of the day and sit near the grill.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best meal on Ambergris Caye!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had the jerk chicken combo and it was delicious. We were disappointed that we waited too long into our trip to try it and we were not able to go back. The family that runs it is lovely and they make wonderful food. Would have loved to try the fish also.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stenfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fresh, inexpensive Jamaican cooking.”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

D not be alarmed by the appearance of Robin's. It may look like a shack to you, but the food is the best. You can only get what is being cooked that particular day, but it is all very good so no worries. The wait time can vary depending on how far along that particular batch of food is. Enjoy waiting at the picnic tables and perhaps getting a cold beer from Harry's next door. You meet a lot of interesting people at Robin's and will have great memories.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank cyhurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robin's Kitchen also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Robin's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing