We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious chicken - best food in Belize so far”
Review of Robin's Kitchen

Robin's Kitchen
Ranked #6 of 183 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa
Level Contributor
123 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Delicious chicken - best food in Belize so far”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

On our fourth day in Belize, we made our way to Robin's Kitchen and it was even better than I expected. The best BBQ chicken I've ever had. The sauce was amazing. A quarter chicken with rice and beans and a small salad were $12 Bz. I expect we'll go back before we leave.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cutetreefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    543
    133
    27
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed for a week at Mata Rocks (resort across the street) and ate at Robin's three times, it was so delicious! The first time was a long wait so we bought some Belikins at Harrys next door and enjoyed the breeze and company while we waited. We were not disappointed, it is very much worth the wait. The chicken has so much flavor and the sauce is outstanding. Rice and beans and coleslaw are also good, and I love the plantains, wish I could have a whole plate of those! And each plate costs only $6US. One of our best dining experiences on the island, do not miss this place!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“SOOO Good”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The food was wonderful, and SO reasonable. This was our favorite restaurant on the island and we ate here 3 or 4 times during our one week stay. There are a few tables and chairs under a roof outside, and you buy beer or other beverages from Harry's next door to drink. I really liked everything--we had the jerk chicken, the snapper, and the curry chicken. Delicious.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank milwaukeechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Best food we had on the island during our stay. Simple, no frills, no menu. Just serving you what they do best.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Get there early”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Hilarious, they are famous for their chicken but you don't know when they'll be open or how long. So if you see them serving stop and the cool thing is next door you can buy your beer and bring it over to Robins. A TRUE local stop.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Monte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robin's Kitchen also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Robin's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing