We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour and Dive Operation”

Jungle Water Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a small licence tour operator that offers more option and activities than any other company at much more affordable prices.Our mainland tours from Ambergris Caye, San Pedro Town can be down by air or by the water taxi. Our newest and hottest tour on the Island is the ATV Island Jungle Adveture. It's seventheen miles of biking to rocky point where the reef meets land at our world heritage site, Bacalar chico National Park. Enjoy biking through jungle trails and a five minutes hike through the jungle. After exploring Rocky point we head back to the beach to relax and for a fish beach-bar-b-q.If you like while you await for lunch you can swim and also snorkel if you think you have extra energy. After lunch its back on our bike towards home and civilization once more. This tour will real give you a different pespective of our island and the oppertunities of to spot wildlife can be endless. You do not need to leave the island to have that amazing jungle experience or to have that wild adventure. Warning this tour includes a lot and we mean a lot of fun!!!!
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Tour and Dive Operation”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

William set me up with the best dive master on the island (Manuel), and the experience was awesome! I completed my open water SCUBA course, and was so impressed I did the Advanced open water course as well! I was 1 on 1 with the dive master the whole time! All dives were professional, safe, educational and AWSOME! We also did two snorkeling trips as well, and both were great! Highly recommend William as a knowledgable and capable local tour guide and provider. Thanks William!! Bill D

Helpful?
Thank Billpov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    3
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The perfect tour operators”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

First off the prices are very competitive. William is very knowledgeable and was able to book us on snorkeling and a great fishing trip without having reservations. The snorkelling was amazing William had the boat pic us up at our resort and within minutes we were in the water. The fishing was the best my wife never fished so I was hoping she would not be bored, well we had a half day fishing trip which we cut short because we caught 40 fish in about two hours it was amazing, the guide was great informative and cleaned our catch for us. Try the ATV tour you won't be disappointed. William also showed us some.great places to eat. Also his bike rentals are a affordable and easy way to see and get around the island.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gulf shores
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
142 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
“Good tour company”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I went 2 days in a row with Jungle Water Adventures to Hol Chan Marine Reserve and Shark Ray Alley. We walked in off the street and met William. He hooked us up both days for the snorkel tour. His price was competitive and he was friendly and up front. He tolds us what time to be at the pier near our hotel and both days we were picked up promptly. The boats were clean and well kept. The snorkel guides were friendly and worked hard to show us neat stuff. This is all you can ask from a tour company. William did his job well. I would use him again and would tell others to use him to,

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank nohassle1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Before coming to San Pedro with my boyfriend a few weeks ago, I emailed William from Jungle Water Adventure (found his website on line) about a tour to Lamanai Mayan ruins. His prices were comparable to other tour companies, but I found him to be prompt and responsive to my questions and so decided to give him our business. We did not regret going with Jungle Water Adventure. William picked us up at our hotel (The Phoenix) around 8am (and promptly picked us upon our return). We were joined by another American tourist who was visiting Lamanai by himself. William took us to San Pedro airport where we boarded a small plane to fly over to Belize mainland. When we landed, we were met by a driver who took us to New River to begin our riverboat ride up to Lamanai. It was a great tour. Our guide was funny and knowledgeable. The boat ride was very scenic. The Lamanai ruins were incredible. Because we went during the off season, there weren’t many tourists around. There were only a few groups visiting Lamanai that day, including our small group. As a result, we were able to lose ourselves in the solitude of the ruins and take great pictures of the ruins without having hundreds of people in the background. Overall, we had a wonderful experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Prince & Co for a Custom Tour”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Belize. Start in Belize City, and you’re about 2 hours or so to the Guatemalan border to the West, or 2 hours to the North to reach Corozal on the upper reaches of the Chesapeake Bay-looking Chetumal Bay, that has Ambergris Caye and San Pedro on the right, towards the Caribbean … or the same amount of time (well, maybe a little more) to hit the Southern border by Honduras. Mayan Ruins sites everywhere.
So … how do you do that, absorb the countryside?
Go with Prince, and Brian, and Richard, like the 6 of us did. Stop wherever, go wherever. Visit with some of the folks and family that these guys know (like they don’t know just about everybody, everywhere!).
Or, you could pay about the same for a regular, pre-planned here-to-there, do-this-or-that, tour.
Instead, spread a map of the country on a table, pick the places you’d like to explore, and let the guys take you on a custom “Stop wherever, Go wherever” tour. Passing through a town that strikes your fancy? They’ll know (or find) a great place for lunch/dinner/whatever.
Make it an overnighter. Tour some ruins, do ziplining, cave tubing, the zoo … you name it. Or just explore, hang out, go when you want to go, stay when you want to stay. Prince and the boys do it right. Whenever you say "Can we ...", it's always "Of course ... you're the boss ...", looking at you like perhaps you didn't grasp that concept. Exceptional!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Water Adventures also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Jungle Water Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing