We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocre Meal” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Divino Caribbean Steakhouse & Martini Bar

El Divino Caribbean Steakhouse & Martini Bar
Ranked #56 of 184 Restaurants in San Pedro
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Central American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mediocre Meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Not great. Not bad. Just uneventful. Stewed chicken was good though white meat dried out. Surf and turf was chewy. Service was aloof and all over the place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TexasFishingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    78
    46
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful ceviche”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our hotel recommended this restuarant for local style ceviche and it certainly did not disappoint. The medium order is really pretty big but we didn't have any trouble finishing it as the ceviche was so good

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mjh_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Royal, New Jersey
Level Contributor
159 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Food was decent but not incredible for the price. Ceviche was very good but I ordered a 'medium' and it was enough to feed 8-12 people. Like, I'm talking 5 lbs of ceviche. Waitress didnt really do a good job communicating that to me considering it was just two of us and no sane person would order that size for two people.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mjlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ceviche on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We make it a point to order for take out their ceviche every time we visit the island. We have sampled many ceviche and we love theirs the best.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Streeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Belize
1 review
“"Lousy Mother's Day"”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

As stated by TKDMike1 who was at El Divino's on Saturday the 10th, we were there the afternoon of Sunday, the 11th, Mother's Day. We had important clients with us and were trying to make a good impression. When we arrived Jose waited on us who is always polite and excellent, but he had to go home for the change of shift. He made our first drinks which were exactly as ordered and great. He then handed us off to Sergio.

Our client's wife ordered her drink the way she liked them, but he brought "his version" which was not at all what was ordered. She tried to explain to him that it wasn't what she ordered and he literally yelled at her and said that it was special for Mother's Day and that she should drink it anyway. Finally she said "just bring some water please", after which time he nearly slammed it down on the table and didn't speak to us the entire dinner.

We have experienced this before from this same waiter who tends to be loud and silly on occasion but to treat customers this way is unacceptable. Even though the normal bartender was there, who is great, Sergio decided to add grenadine and cherries "because it was mother's day" and refused to make it differently. After the rude treatment water was all that was acceptable to her. It ruined the entire meal, especially being Mother's Day.

We have eaten at this restaurant for over 8 years but won't be back, especially with special clients.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Islandbnd983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Divino Caribbean Steakhouse & Martini Bar also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to El Divino Caribbean Steakhouse & Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing