We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best in the island”

Caramba! Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 183 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Specialized on Mexican,Caribbean and local cuisine
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best in the island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had a delicious meal at this very nice restaurant. Drinks were also very good. Strongly recommend it for an informal dinner

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank annacnovaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    619
    356
    94
    30
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A lovely place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We enjoyed 3 visits to this restaurant during our stay. The only problem was what to choose...the menu was fantastic and we were spoilt for choice. The food was delicious, fresh and beautifully presented. The staff were friendly and attentive. In fact after our first visit here we got confused with the american dollar / Belize dollar situation and ended up paying twice as much as we should have done! We had only walked half a street away before one or the waiters caught us up, explained what we had done and returned half our money. We were very impressed with their honesty, and really appreciated it. We would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy187046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in San Pedro!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This place has amazing - AMAZING - food. The torta sandwich is fantastic, and my friend had the bacon cheeseburger which she said was the best burger she's ever had. Everything else we had here, down to the coleslaw and lime juice, was fantastic. The prices are very reasonable as well, and the a/c and wifi are nice. Service was fast. The staff are really lovely too! Definitely try this place out! Not one negative thing to say about it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melanie1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We liked it!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Fun restaurant with an outstanding guacamole!!! Service is really good and we love the prices. They also booked us a catamaran trip for the next day. Family atmosphere. You can also enjoy the outdoor bar on the street. We liked it!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephlevesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely not!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Me and my wife had the opportunity of visiting Ambergris Caye , we were told , that the
Restaurant Caramba was a good choice, , we gave it a tried! Big mistake! I ordered a seafood
soup! It came with two shrimps only! A piece of fish with bones and a crab’’s pincer with no meat!
My wife ordered a whole fish and it was small , overcooked and too crispy, we left the place really
disappointed and still hungry , I do not recommend this place to anybody! absolutely not!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 459ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caramba! Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Caramba! Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing