We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food! Great Service!”

Caramba! Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 191 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Specialized on Mexican,Caribbean and local cuisine
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family has been traveling to San Pedro Belize for over 20 years and we LOVE Carambas! Their staff is very friendly and energetic. The owner, Rene, is very involved with his restaurant and cares about what it produces. The service was very fast and food good. Nice atmosphere. Highly recommend the Lobster Cerviche!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,191)
There are newer reviews for Caramba! Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

872 - 876 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were here in June'13, during lobster season, and so enjoyed their lobster dishes; muy delicioso! The staff was wonderful, everyone pitches in to make sure your meal is perfect and they all enjoy making you feel at home; a great staff is a wonderful thing! We've dined here a number of times and are always happy to return. Bravo!

Thank gillboy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localsfav, Secretary at Caramba! Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Hello gillboy27
We are very glad and pleased that you enjoyed our service and meals here at Caramba
Thank You
Regards
Chandel Rodriguez
Secretary
Caramba Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our taxi driver recommended this place and it was pretty good. Food was pretty good. My husband loved the chicken gravy that went with the rice and beans. What was a little weird was that the manager kept calling my 16 year old son SpongeBob and actually poked him in the ribs while he was eating. Could not wait to get out of there.

Thank Julie and Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localsfav, Secretary at Caramba! Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Hello JulieMacMemphis,
We do regret that your dinning with us was not as pleasent. On behalf of the Caramba Manager I would like to apologize for making you're family feel uncomfortable.
Thank You
Regards
Chandel Rodriguez
Caramba Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The food is excellent. The staff is friendly and attentive. Great atmosphere, as well. I have been visiting San Pedro for years. This is definitely one of my favorite spots.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mnoralez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localsfav, Secretary at Caramba! Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Hello mnoralez
We are very glad and pleased that you enjoyed our meals here at Caramba Restaurant.
Thank You
Regrads
Chandel Rodriguez
Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I both had lobster dishes, the lobster was overcooked, the fajita had more veggies than meat and the lobster tails I had with dinner were should not been sold as a meal because they were so small. I am finding the smaller spots are better

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Taveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localsfav, Secretary at Caramba! Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Hello Traveler2010
We do regret that your visit us was not as pleasant. On the lobster, all our meals are prepared in portions and are weighed so all our clients recieve the same. All lobster weights are of the same but some may seem smaller than others but believe me all are the same weight. Nevertheless, we always try to prepare our meals to please each and every customer and make it as fresh as possible. On the other hand, thank you, and Caramba Restaurant always try to improve for the better everyday to please our customers.
Regards
Chandel Rodriguez
Caramba Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caramba! Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Caramba! Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing