We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service...great food...must try!”

Caramba! Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 185 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Specialized on Mexican,Caribbean and local cuisine
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great service...great food...must try!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Serveral recommendations by local staff for this place. The service was great, snapper and shrimp Mayan style was wonderful. Menu is very broad with several local flares. Enjoy!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localsfav, Guest Relations Manager at Caramba! Restaurant, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hello Kellie,
We are glad and pleased to hear that you spent a wonderful time here at our restaurant.
We would like to thank you for your review and that you recommend us to your friends
Have a Good Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    641
    361
    96
    31
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun staff”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Great staff! Very attentive and friendly. Fairly extensive menu. A couple 'Mexican' or 'American' selections. The majority was different ways to prepare the same protein options. For example, whole fish, fish fillet, chicken or lobster, prepared fried, battered, Mayan, Mexican, with coconut or in butter. I had the Mayan fish fillet (snapper) and it was delicious.

Only downside: a bit pricier than I would think. Two entrees and one dessert ran us about $75 US - and that's with no alcohol. Also, if you're looking to beat the Belizean heat, not the coolest option when it gets busier.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mandolynn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localsfav, Guest Relations Manager at Caramba! Restaurant, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hello Mandolynn,
Caramba restaurant would like to thank you for your review. However, we are glad and pleased to hear that you enjoyed our staff and our great food. And about the heat we are recently working on our cooling system so that when you come back the place will be cool even when its busy.
Thank you for your helpful review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
213 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Very good Blackened and Jerk fish- Plus Air Conditioning!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We ate here twice during out week long stay. There are LOTS of options for various preparations of seafood as well as Mexican food. We loved the blackened and jerk fish. The sauce on the jerk fish is like nothing I've tasted before and was so tasty!

The waiters are very nice and accommodating. The restaurant is not on the water, so there is no view, however, they do have air conditioning, which is nice on a hot day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelTalk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localsfav, Guest Relations Manager at Caramba! Restaurant, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hello Jan in Seattly,
We are very glad and pleased that you enjoyed our meal here at Carambas'.
Please feel free to recommend us with your friends.
Thank you for the helpful review and we wish to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, CT
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food & service!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Food was wonderful and the staff went out of their way to welcome us and help us celebrate a birthday! Will def go there again! Afordable as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank hluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localsfav, Guest Relations Manager at Caramba! Restaurant, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hello hluck,
We are glad and pleased to hear that you spent a wonderful time here at Caramba's Restaurant.
We hope to see you back soon and we would like to thank you for your wonderful/helpful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Caramba! great place for whole fish”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We met a friend from the island here for dinner. He said it was one of his favorites...the whole fish. you can get it all sors of different ways. i will say it was different...in a good way. great staff and good booze selection. a little bit of seating outside and lots of seating inside. seemed to be family owned and run. good time:)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrentDoig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localsfav, Guest Relations Manager at Caramba! Restaurant, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hello BrentDoig,
We are glad and pleased to hear that you spent a wonderful time here at Caramba's Restaurant.
We hope to see you back soon and we would like to thank you for your wonderful/helpful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caramba! Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Caramba! Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing