We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over priced” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caramba! Restaurant

Caramba! Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 184 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Specialized on Mexican,Caribbean and local cuisine
Calgary
Level Contributor
169 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Over priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

The place is nice, the food was not great. I had the salad and there was not much there for 9 dollars USA .and my husband had the jerk chicken dry and small portions. Lot better place to eat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localsfav, Guest Relations Manager at Caramba! Restaurant, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Hello pmickey,
We want to apologize if there were any inconveniences. We are working on making it better.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    602
    353
    93
    30
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pina Coloda EVER!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

just stopped in for a drink on a super hot day, and came back later that night for dinner! the rum punch, and the pina colodas were absolutely incredible! the food was good, but the drinks were perfect!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localsfav, Guest Relations Manager at Caramba! Restaurant, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hello Shelby,
We are glad and pleased to hear that you spent a wonderful time here at Caramba's Restaurant.
We hope to see you back soon and we would like to thank you for your wonderful/helpful review.Remember to recommend your friends to us. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mexican and seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

If you are looking for variety in San Pedro, this restaurant bar has many choices for Mexican food and seafood. The atmosphere was average, great staff. We enjoyed the conch ceviche. Lots of people in there so it was a little noisy. It was an easy walk from where we were staying,

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localsfav, Guest Relations Manager at Caramba! Restaurant, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hello Brenz,
We are glad and pleased to hear that you spent a wonderful time here at Caramba's Restaurant.
We hope to see you back soon and we would like to thank you for your wonderful/helpful review.Remember to recommend your friends to us. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“WOW !!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The food was amazing very fresh reasonably priced, handicap accessible, kid friendly. The service was over the top.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localsfav, Guest Relations Manager at Caramba! Restaurant, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hello Joe D,
We are glad and pleased to hear that you spent a wonderful time here at Caramba's Restaurant.
We hope to see you back soon and we would like to thank you for your wonderful/helpful review.Remember to recommend your friends to us. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great seafood, awesome conch ceviche!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Was wrangled in by Luiz, the chrome-domed personality machine working the street who promised a delicious seafood experience and he was right. We started with the conch ceviche and I can't say enough about how fresh and delicous an experience that was. We followed that with fresh snapper that was prepared in a traditional Maya fashion. Wow! That is some yummy chow. Will definitely go back next time I'm in San Pedro.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bouyscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localsfav, Guest Relations Manager at Caramba! Restaurant, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Hello Bouyscout,
Caramba Restaurant is glad and pleased to hear that you enjoyed our meals. We hope to see you soon. Thank You for your helpful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caramba! Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Caramba! Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing