We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food”

Hurricanes Ceviche Bar & Grill
Ranked #43 of 269 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Hurricanes Ceviche Bar & Grill is the location for relaxation with fine outdoor dining and delicious tropical drinks. Food ranging from your usual finger foods and snacks like burgers and fries, chicken and fish fingers to delectable seafood specials and pastas. Hurricanes is the home of the Ceviche! A dish comprised of fresh seafood marinated in lime and served with a mixture of vegetables and corn tortilla chips. Try our octopus ceviche, maybe shrimp is to your taste, try our famous conch ceviche or just have a combo of them all.Hurricanes Ceviche Bar & Grill "a world wind of delicacies"
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tried several dishes and all were Wonderfull- ceviches, blackened Grouper and coconut rice stand out; Our server was Orlando several nights and he made great food recommendations and squeezed fresh pineapple juice for us as a special order- very accommodating; of course... the amazing view...

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Z715VQkristenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 714 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2020

Love the new and larger location. Josh always is awesome and makes some of the most amazing drinks. Food is always good.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

The location is quiet. The design is family friendly, especially the deck.

Staffing is light, so heavy traffic can overwhelm the service.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Greg_Indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019 via mobile

Had seen Josh since the family moved Hurricanes up to the Del Rio neighborhood. Was happy to see them still servicing the quality food that I remembered. As it was still the slow season, Josh was basically handling everything except cooking which at times meant service suffered a bit but I didn’t care.
Hurricanes serves hands down the best bar food in SP. in addition they have cold beer and their Hurricane #3 and 4 will definitely give your foot a push.
I recommend checking it out. Good people, location and food!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank studebjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2019

Josh is an awesome bartender at Hurricane's! I always try to stop by when I'm in San Pedro. I had the Shrimp Diablo and it was delicious! Their new location just south of the bridge is much nicer with a better swimming area and a nicer pier. They have made lots of improvements and it is only going to get better! This is a great place to hang out, swim, eat & drink a few cocktails.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kotanali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricanes Ceviche Bar & Grill also viewed

 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Hurricanes Ceviche Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing