We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, good prices”

Hurricanes Ceviche Bar & Grill
Ranked #37 of 183 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Hurricanes Ceviche Bar & Grill is the location for relaxation with fine outdoor dining and delicious tropical drinks. Food ranging from your usual finger foods and snacks like burgers and fries, chicken and fish fingers to delectable seafood specials and pastas. Hurricanes is the home of the Ceviche! A dish comprised of fresh seafood marinated in lime and served with a mixture of vegetables and corn tortilla chips. Try our octopus ceviche, maybe shrimp is to your taste, try our famous conch ceviche or just have a combo of them all.Hurricanes Ceviche Bar & Grill "a world wind of delicacies"
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We ate there for several meals. The fish burger as well as the cheeseburgers were awesome! Reasonable prices for resort area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    136
    48
    16
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Ceviche Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

The 5 of us had lunch there today and loved it! Josh, the bartender, took great care of us. Had the conch & shrimp ceviche and it was the best I've ever had. Careful with the "Belizian

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DBird00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfort food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Went to Hurricane's on a few occasions during our stay at Sunbreeze Hotel. We ordered their stewed chicken and rice and beans and other chicken dishes as weLl as the ceviche. Words cannot describe how delicious their food is. And the kicker is a primo view of the most beautiful sea and sky

Helpful?
Thank Sheilah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Deadly good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We went back to this resteraunt 6 times in 8 days as the food and menu was so good. The staff and service was reat (and enterntaing too) and hustled their best during the busy hours. Ceviche is not easy to perfect and these guys have clearly mastered it. The owner of the place also arranged a tour for us in land and gave us some great local tips. Really well done.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Ceviche on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a place for lunch and happened upon Hurricanes on the beach and were very pleased with their service and food. The conch ceviche was amazing and overflowing with food -- not overly acidic like other ceviche we had on the island. The Chicken was amazing as well, with a very simple rice and beans but done so well.

The bartender grew up on the island and explained how conch grows, showed us their shells and since the seating is over the water you can watch as sting rays and even a barracuda went by. Loved the pina margarita as well.

Many locals at our resort (Las Terrazas) and other restaurants (Rendezvous staff) highly recommended the ceviche as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricanes Ceviche Bar & Grill also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Hurricanes Ceviche Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing