We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely essential for what ails you” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Essence Day Spa

Ocean Essence Day Spa
Certificate of Excellence
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely essential for what ails you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

A visit to San Pedro isn't complete without a visit to Ocean Essence Day Spa. The staff are very knowledgeable and the setting cannot be beat! I highly recommend a visit to Ocean Essence to work out the kinks from an active vacation!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank belize4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    35
    9
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Linden, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I visit this spa every time I'm in Belize, it's south of San Pedro but is a nice walk on the beach right near The Villas at Banyan Bay. This is a very relaxing spa on a pier over the water where you can get a very good 1 hour massage at a very reasonable price. I would suggest making an appointment to avoid disappointment.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DeeLaBee414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Most relaxing massage ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Tiffany and Sharlette came to our dock for a couples massage and it was easily one of the top massages we've ever had! We got swedish massages, but they were really good about finding knots and working them out. The oils smelled and felt fantastic and had plenty of aloe in it which felt (and still feels) great considering we are both sunburnt.

I would completely recommend Ocean Essence to anyone.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spa setting over the water was great.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Spa setting over the water was great and very relaxing. Open air massage on the dock was fantastic but also provided privacy.The staff was very professional and gave a great massage. Highly recommended if staying in a condo south of San Pedro.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank justbeachy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Belize, Belize
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Deep tissue great for injury - great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Crossfit left me with sore shoulders (lactic acid im told) and Rachels deep tissue massage left me in tears it was so good. Yes, the good pain, the sort you want because you KNOW its squishing those nasty knots out. And what is better, when id had enough of the pressure, i tapped out and said enough for the day and she continued at half strength and the rest of the massage was pure bliss. Will be going back again for sure! Thanks Rachel. :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Essence Day Spa also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Ocean Essence Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing