We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for pastries or sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Baker

The Baker
Ranked #1 of 4 Bakeries in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place for pastries or sandwiches”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Made almost a daily trip here for fabulous cinnamon rolls. Gets here early for hot pastries. Lunch sandwiches were large and tasty.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank vatravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    783
    183
    36
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Butter Cookies”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

When we visited it was afternoon and the selection was limited. Which means he obviously was selling a lot of product! We did purchase a baguette and some wonderful butter cookies. The cookies were large and hit the sweet spot. Wish I had come by in the morning to try the cinnamon rolls!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CowgirlDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The Baker was right next to our resort and made it a very convenient breakfast stop. The owner and his wife are wonderful and very helpful! We stopped in almost every morning for a cup of coffee, a cinnamon roll, and a sandwich. On my last day I got a cream cheese puff pastry- it was the most delicious pastry!! I loved it. Definitely a must visit

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Out of this world pastries!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We came here for the cinnamon rolls and I think we have now sampled their entire menu! Cinnamon rolls, cream cheese Danish, coconut pies, sausage rolls, apple turnovers! Even their smoothies were fresh and delightful! Do not leave San Pedro without sampling this amazing menu! The owners are from Ireland and sweet as can be!

Helpful?
Thank Melton9709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Fresh smoothies...yummm...selection...aaahh”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

After seeing all the reviews, we decided to take the trip down to visit for a late breakfast. The smells are quite enjoyable, but the selection was limited. We had an apple turnover, which was good, a coconut pie, again good, and a pineapple mango smoothie which was outstanding! The bread looked fantastic, but we were on an adventure and didn't want to lug it back North after being on the golfcart all day. We also saw them making pretzels that looked amazing. I was hoping that we might be able to get one but they weren't finished by the time we left. I was a little disappointed by the selection, but overall the taste was good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Baker also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to The Baker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing