We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”
Review of The Baker

The Baker
Ranked #1 of 5 Bakeries in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

The cinnamon bread is to die for, I've made French toast with it and it's very good. I have also had their homemade sandwiches and they are big and filling. Highly recommend trying it out.

Helpful?
Thank ReefsDoubleDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    832
    190
    35
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trophy Club, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“The Baker was scrumptious!!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We enjoyed breakfast, lunch, cinnamon rolls, coconut tarts, key lime tarts, cinnamon bread, cookies!! We tasted many different things, and they were all wonderful. The owners were friendly and gracious. Go eat and enjoy!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Len M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“So fresh and yummy ”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We heard about how good the cinnamon buns are so we decided to try them for ourselves. They were fresh and delicious! We also tried the donuts and whole grain bread. Both were excellent! We tried to go back again but they were closed unfortunately. I am pretty sure it was a Sunday.

Helpful?
Thank lynsmacpherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip each morning”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The cinnamon rolls became addictive after the first visit. On the island for 12 days and made a point of visiting every morning. Bread was fresh and the staff were incredibly friendly, great ambassadors for San Pedro.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful charming bakery”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Bought fresh bread and pastries more than once during our time in San Pedro. The couple that runs The Baker were warm and gracious and the baked goods were delicious! Highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MnGrl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Baker also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to The Baker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing