We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and inexpensive”
Review of The Baker

The Baker
Ranked #1 of 5 Bakeries in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Tasty and inexpensive”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Cinnamon rolls, wheat bread and everything we tried was a great value. Our place served breakfast but it was hard not to walk to the bakery for a little bit extra.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pirata21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    832
    190
    35
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cinnamon Buns are Amazing”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Do NOT go here if you are trying to follow Weight Watchers! The breads and wonderful and the cinnamon buns are out of this world. Go early...these buns don't stick around on the shelves!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 28130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast first thing in the morning!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We went here everyday to get breakfast. The smells of the baking is devine...I cannot eat gluten..but I could eat their cornbread..I asked if it had flout in it and they said no..only made or corn. The rest of the family said their baking was delicious! Make sure you go early..they run out fast!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coastalstorm25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Cinnamon buns!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hard to beat fresh cinnamon buns that are still warm!! A quick 3 minute walk from our resort (Xanadu) As well the peanut butter bars were super, sorry too good to share! had a few other items as well and they too were excellent!! 2 thumbs up!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flames9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best bread anywhere”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We heard the bread here was pretty good so we stopped in and bought a few different types of bread. We were hooked. The cinnamon buns were amazing and we would get fresh ones every few days as we went for our morning walk.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Waynerempel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Baker also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to The Baker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing