We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The secret is out and this place is delicious!!!”
Review of My Secret Deli

My Secret Deli
Ranked #32 of 185 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“The secret is out and this place is delicious!!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We visited my secret deli yesterday and it was amazing! The staff is nice, the servers are kind and the food is the best meal I've had in San Pedro! I ordered the shrimp quesadilla and everything about it was wonderful. The owner also came to thank us for joining them. It's worth the trip, you will not be disappointed. Enjoy! :)

Helpful?
3 Thank CloudTenReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    88
    19
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best meal bargain in San Pedro”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

After passing by this place about a hundred times we finally stopped. The place is right on the street and appears cramped, don't be fooled. The menu is diverse, the portions of food are huge, and it's some great tasting stuff with a local flare. The meal prices are amazingly low for what you get. Please stop and try it. We were glad we finally did and only regret we didn't stop sooner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
115 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The chicken dinner was possibly the best value I had during my stay in Belize. The deli was close to our hotel, so we got takeaway and I had a large chicken dinner for something like 8 USD with a couple sides. It took a little while but we had beers while we were waiting so cannot ask for more than that.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank george h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GO VISIT OSCAR!!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

The secret deli is super AWESOME. Everything anyone on here says about Oscar is true, he truly cares about his customer, local or visitor. Breakfast for two, a Belizean and Mexican breakfast with two coffees was like $12 US and it is all fresh ingredients....we are going there in a few minutes for dinner and a quick bite....to find this place, it's around the corner from police station.

Helpful?
Thank Jkgrippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“.Good food”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Excellent food. this is where the locals tell you to go..cheap prices. sit outside..we had chicken fajitas

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank atlsanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Secret Deli also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to My Secret Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing