We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Temple, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Class!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

What a beautiful place! My friend and her husband bought a condo here. She and I were there to finish decorating it for rental. Very close to the beach. We bought alcohol at the Belize city airport arrival duty free shop. Then got on a 14 passenger plane for 20 minutes to San Pedro. Hotel picked us up in a minivan. We rented a golf cart for the rest of the week. That is the main mode of transportation there. You can drink a beer while driving, but you drive the wrong way on a one-way street, its a hefty fine!! Charles from the Grand Caribe took us to a sandbar on the other side of the island by boat, found a ton of shells there. Booked a snorkel excursion from hotel lobby to Hol Chan reef preserve and then fed the nurse sharks at Shark Ray Alley. Catamaran was called Seaduced. Very nice crew. Had beer, chips and homemade salsa, rum punch, fresh fruit after snorkeling on the way to Caye Caulker. Saw a lot of beautiful fish plus two moray eels, an octopus, and a lot of sharks! Stayed on Caye Caulker for two hours. Very laid back island, no big hotels there. The condos at grand caribe are super nice. Looks like every unit has a view of the beach. They have their own pier. I did snorkel around the pier and saw a huge sting ray hanging out plus some small colorful fish. Could not snorkel past the end of pier due to high boat traffic though. Belizeans are a very friendly people and the food they cook is excellent! Looking forward to going back! FYI - during the daytime there is a $5 US fee to go over the bridge in golf cart - round trip. After 9:00 p.m., it's free, toll booth closes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barefootonbeach12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    103
    19
    6
    1
See reviews for
313
233
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Grand Caribe does it all! We stayed for a week in April 2013 and can honestly say that we've never stayed in a more friendly or a more accommodating resort. From the moment we made our reservations the staff was in contact with us offering to arrange our flight from the mainland, set up any tours we desired, golf cart rental , and grocery stocking. It was truly a wonderful vacation. The accommodations are beautiful! Very clean and maid service everyday, in addition they offer complimentary laundry service. The setting is spectacular, with pristine beaches and beautiful pools. There are also several delicious restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely return. The location is about 2 miles out of San Pedro which was perfect, we were able to drive the golf cart into town when we chose, but also have the peace and serenity of being out of the hustle and bustle of town.

Room Tip: We stayed in Chico 1 which is directly on the beach. It was beautiful! We could walk off our porch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBDO57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I visited in February 2012 for a week to do some diving and see someplace new. We quite enjoyed ourselves at this resort. Once we booked our rooms, they promptly scheduled our flights from the mainland to Ambergris Caye and getting to the resort was really quite easy. They had also arranged for a golf cart rental and our cart was waiting for us upon arrival.

The grounds and well kept, clean and quite charming. The grounds felt safe, even at night. Many of the condos have individual owners, so the decor seems to be variable, based upon the owners taste. Not quite our style, but our room was clean and well-appointed. The bathroom was spacious, the shower was separate from the tub, not at all claustrophobic and reasonably well-maintained. The pool area is centrally located and intimate, but not terribly crowded. This is a family-friendly resort - so beware the children - but the pool was by no means overrun with kids. It has a lovely swim up bar, a nice infinity edge over looking the office and attentive service. My only disappointment (and I'm sure this is not unique to this facility) was that swimming in the sea isn't really doable on the resort's stretch of beach. The sea along this stretch of coast is used as a motorboat waterway, so as soon as the water gets deep enough to be good for swimming, you need to watch out for traffic. Their stretch of beach was maintained daily and much cleaner than adjacent stretches if you walk along the shoreline.

All in all, we had a very pleasant visit and will certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r-gun623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at Grand Caribe in April 2013 while planning our wedding that will be taking place next year. This was my 6th trip to Belize and by far my favorite accommodations. The condos are fully equipped with everything you could possibly need to make your stay comfortable. We looked at several of the units in addition to the one we were staying in and all were spacious and beautifully decorated with local artwork which was a nice touch. The grounds around the resort were beautifully kept. Though the pool was busy, it never seemed crowded and there were always plenty of beach chairs. The pool bar was definitely a popular spot for most in the pool.

I can't say enough about how nice and accommodating all the staff were at the resort. The front desk staff answered any and all questions we had. And Michaela was a joy to work with while we were there planning. They went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one.

The resort is a couple miles north of town. We rented a golf cart for a couple of days and it's well worth it. It was about a 20 minute drive into town but very scenic. We also drove late in the evening after late dinners and always felt safe.

Room Tip: Buildings A & H are beachfront. All rooms have an ocean view though so can't go wrong with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melimez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I am not at all surprised that is is the best rated place In tripadvisor. Beautiful beach, clean and safe. They can do Magic!! did my wedding here in a great budget and wonderful decoration (thanks to Michaela) This was a fantastic place to stay, with beautiful and tasteful decor, modern, extremely comfortable beds, and the most helpful service one person could ask for.
We were there for a wedding with a big family and vacation but would love to return
100% recommended. They helped me to make it possible for my senior parents, helped to get groceries and free rides to the town. Even to get a taxi in other city...awesome!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank centteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I am not at all surprised that is is the best rated place In tripadvisor. Beautiful beach, clean and safe. They can do Magic!! did my wedding here in a great budget. This was a fantastic place to stay, with beautiful and tasteful decor, modern, extremely comfortable beds, and the most helpful service one person could ask for.
We were there for a wedding with a big family and vacation but would love to return
100% recommended. They helped me to make it possible for my senior parents, helped to get groceries and free rides to the town. Even to get a taxi in other city... awesome!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank centteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed 4 days at Grand Caribe in a 2 bedroom/ 2bath condo. The accommodations were very nice. The kitchen and great appliances and dishes/cook wear. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We were there to make plans for a January wedding and meet with the resort planner, Michaela Chub. She is excellent, very professional and attentive to every detail. Through previous communications she had reservation set for dinner at restaurants that were being considered for the reception and rehersal dinner. She made suggestions for a photographer and helped set up the "save the date" photo shoot. She has certainly made this long distance planning much easier. Her attention to detail helped make this trip very pleasurable. I would and will be staying there again. I really can't wait to go back..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
4.9 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
8.3 mi away
El Secreto
El Secreto
#39 of 53 in San Pedro
231 reviews
1.6 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 53 in San Pedro
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 53 in San Pedro
1,347 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
460 reviews
1.2 mi away
Belizean Shores Resort
Belizean Shores Resort
#15 of 53 in San Pedro
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums

Property: Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Address: 2 Mils North of San Pedro, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#9 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique layout of this premier resort provides the entire 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom condos with an unobstructed panoramic view of the second largest Barrier Reef! The residences are beautifully appointed with spacious, fully equipped kitchens. The living rooms and bedrooms have flat screens and all accommodations also have ipod docking, DVD and internet service. Concierge can arrange local flights, golf cart rentals, all tours including snorkeling, diving, fishing, sailing, mainland excursions, private charters, private chefs and babysitting. Contact us for your next vacation, honeymoon or any special occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Caribe Belize Resort And Condominiums Hotel San Pedro
Grand Caribe Belize Resort And Condominiums San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing