We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My family of four went to Grand Caribe San Pedro, Belize in August of 2012. We were absolutely taken aback by the magnificent resort. We had a two bed room apartment. Each bed room had its own bath, very spacious. The master bedroom had a jacuzzi tub. There was a TV and DVD player in both bedrooms as well as the living room. The kitchen had granite counter top- had utensils. The view of the carribbean sea from the master bedroom was breath taking. The resort itself had three swimming pools. The was room service every day and complimentary laundry once a week. The concierge was very helpful and accommodating. My only problem wasnt with the resort but with San Pedro as a whole. San Pedro is a tourist destination little island. Access to the island from the main land is either by water taxi (boat) or by air. My second problem is that San Pedro is very expensive for a third world country. Everything on the island will be more expensive that you will find in grocery stores in the USA. The main mode of transportation on the island is golf cart, cost about 80 US dollars per day. In all it was a wonderful vacation, even though hurricane Ernesto inturrepted two days of our vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1Chris_N_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 776 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

Grand Caribe is a beautiful property. The rooms overlooking the ocean are amazing, the pool beautiful. The only thing i would say that needed improvement was the beach. But while we were there they were working on dredging rocks and shells and sea grass from the beachfront area. This will be great in the future so you can walk into the ocean and enjoy the beach rather than swimming off the dock. I would definitley stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelissaHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Grand Caribe was an excellent choice for our family vacation. 6 of us stayed in a 3 bedroom, 3 bath unit. Very nice furnishings. And a very roomy condo...we never felt crowded. Beautiful view of the caribbean sea. 4 pools and 2 hot tubs. The food at Cowboy Dougs was great (the shrimp sandwich was my favorite). Pina Coladas were very tasty. We rented a 6 seater golf cart to explore the island. There were some issues with the hot tubs (1 was out of commission for a few days; and 1 was not very warm a times). Room service and housekeeping was great. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Nice, big kitchen which was well stocked. Went fishing with Strike Force and caught some great fish. Would recommend they get a BBQ grill for guests to use. We would liked to have grilled some of the fish we caught...instead we fried and baked it in the kitchen. We loved the Grand Caribe Resort and can't wait to go back! Belize is a wonderful, friendly place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inkymoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Resort was wonderful, quiet, service was great ~ maid service exceptional. I LOVED that they did our laundry daily and they always left the room clean and never rushed us out in the morning so they could get in to clean, which we appreciated as we are late sleepers. The food at the pool bar was very good, it would be great to have a sit down restaurant located on the property, but the close proximity to other restaurants made it workable, we were there for our friends wedding, the restaurant provided the catering and it was very good. We too were there during Ernesto but decided to stick it out ~ the staff were great at providing us with water and flashlights, keeping everyone calm and relaxed, and helping out with trying to reschedule flights and travel arrangements during the hurricane. I would venture to say that Zachary T's luggage was probably damaged after leaving the property. Really enjoyed San Pedro, the Sailing, Snorkling, Caye Caulker etc... This is an upscale luxury resort, if you are looking for something a little lower key I would definately recommend looking at Caye Caulker, but if you want a luxury experience, with wonderful bathrooms and superior service stay at Grand Caribe! There is no fitness center or spa however Yoga is offered right down the beach at a little resort and Spa services are available on the beach, by the pool or in the privacy of your room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

When you dream about your perfect honeymoon you never imagine your dreams will actually come true...but Grand Caribe made that happen for my husband and I. This place was perfect! Not only were the accommodations amazing--spacious bedroom and beautiful bathroom, a kitchen which we used almost every night and a wonderful balcony overlooking the water-- the staff treated us as though we were long time friends. It was the most incredible feeling to be so far away from home, but feel as though we knew the people for years. We were able to go diving, fishing, snorkeling and explore San Pedro with the help of the concierge. Although, we did have a mishap in town, the manager at Grand Caribe came all the way into San Pedro despite her busy schedule to help us out and stood by us throughout the whole ordeal acting as a liaison between us and the locals. She went above and beyond what is asked for from a manager. She treated my husband and I as though we were her family. I never expected such kindness from complete strangers. We would NEVER stay anywhere else on the island because of the kindness we received while staying at Grand Caribe....and it doesn't help that the place is an absolute paradise :) I would recommend this beautiful place to anyone who asks, without a doubt!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I came here with my family for one week in August and I can easily say that I would return here again. Our unit was extremely spacious and comfortable with strong air conditioning and internet connection. The concierge helped us book all of our excursions most of which we could get to by being picked up right from the dock of the resort. We always felt safe at the resort and often walked along the beach to get to bars and restaurants (Palapa, Aji & Akbol are all highly recommended places for dinner and drinks). There is a small grocery store nearby that you can get to by golf cart if you want that as an additional option. Perhaps the best part of the resort is that housekeeping will do your laundry for you daily if you leave what you want to be washed right at the door. Grand Caribe was the best choice for us because we like being right on the beach while also having all the amenities of home. Thank you Grand Caribe!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our family stayed at the Grand Caribe back in March and wonderful time...and can't wait to return! The accommodations were PERFECT for our family of five; we loved the condo (clean and spacious) and the kids of course practically lived in the pool (when we weren't out on an adventure). The food at the pool bar and grill was pretty good, as are other options in the area, like Aji and Palapa Bar and Grill. We rented a golf cart to explore Ambergris - San Pedro is 10 minutes by cart and it is worth exploring other parts of Ambergis heading north of Grand Caribe (many neat bars, resorts and restaurants). Be sure to have the concierge staff arrange any adventure - we snorkeled, fished and explored Mayan ruins, which were all fantastic, family friendly adventures. We can't wait to go back...will definitely stay at Grand Caribe again!

Room Tip: We are a family of 5. We had a two-bedroom, first floor condo, which made it easy to head to the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontanaSwanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
4.7 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 55 in San Pedro
390 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Colony Island Villas
Grand Colony Island Villas
#24 of 55 in San Pedro
296 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 55 in San Pedro
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 55 in San Pedro
510 reviews
1.6 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#9 of 55 in San Pedro
916 reviews
3.4 mi away
Banyan Bay Suites
Banyan Bay Suites
#21 of 55 in San Pedro
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums

Address: 2 Mils North of San Pedro, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#7 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: $355 - $813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique layout of this premier resort provides the entire 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom condos with an unobstructed panoramic view of the second largest Barrier Reef! The residences are beautifully appointed with spacious, fully equipped kitchens. The living rooms and bedrooms have flat screens and all accommodations also have ipod docking, DVD and internet service. Concierge can arrange local flights, golf cart rentals, all tours including snorkeling, diving, fishing, sailing, mainland excursions, private charters, private chefs and babysitting. Contact us for your next vacation, honeymoon or any special occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Caribe Belize Resort And Condominiums Hotel San Pedro
Grand Caribe Belize Resort And Condominiums San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing