We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place North of town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Canandaigua
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place North of town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

We had a great stay in a 2 bedroom unit. The units are beautiful, kitchen, bedrooms and bath rooms are large. The staff is helpful and friendly and helpful. The pool area is the nicest around and had plenty of chairs. We used the water taxi to go back and forth to town $5 each way fast and easy. Security day and night

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phsykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    102
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
291
221
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

My husband and I as well as two other couples stayed 4 nights in the beginning of Feb. We arrived at the end of 2 weeks of rain and the weather just turned hot! (30 degrees C.)
The resort was spotless! Very friendly and accommodating people. During the day everyone was out enjoying the island so we had the pools pretty much to ourselves. We stayed in 4a which our master bedroom and balcony is overlooking the ocean. The hosts really out-did themselves. They even provided novels, dvds, and beach towels! The rooms were cleaned daily and they offered laundry service. The pool bar was good, but pricey. Blended drinks were approx $10 US and Belikins were $5 US. (They are half that price in town)
We definitely picked the right area of the island to stay. Beach and water were super clean. Many resorts including a casino north of us to visit for drinks or dinner. A golf cart is definitely a bonus to have and the resort offers those for a fee. Water taxis run constantly so you always have transportation to and from the resort.
I would definitely recommend this resort and would stay there again!

Room Tip: Overlooking the ocean is amazing! We had a beachfront condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

This was the most wonderful place I have ever been. There was a total of 6 of us, (3 couples) and we stayed in the 3 Bdrm/3Bath. High end appliances and everything was more beautiful than the pictures. Staff was soo awesome, everyone very pleasant and extremely helpful. I would stay here again without a doubt, next time we are in Belize. The beds were all very comfortable, I haven't slept that good in a long time. The internet wasn't working too well but after they replaced the router for us (very quickly), it worked great. The pool bar has decent food, but there are many places to walk on the beach to get some AWESOME food too. You don't need to go to "town" unless you need groceries. We rented a 6-person golf cart to get around as we were there for 8 days and it worked out great. Awesome stay, nothing bad to say at all.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blueieez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

I went to This resort to celebrate my 50th birthday. It was more beautiful than the pictures. The beachfront condo was beautifully decorated and very clean. There high end appliances, books, magazines, beach towels, DVDs I could go on but everything you need is provided. The staff was great. There were so many places to eat, drink and relax within walking distance. Waking up to the ocean view was more relaxing than I can begin to deacribe. This place is well worth the trip. Go! You won't regret it. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluezinms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

the resort was really nice but the food available was VERY limited and only tolerable. It is a long way from town, 2 miles might not sound far but in Belize it is! Bring your own food!

Room Tip: first floor rooms that have balconies with step right toward the pool area are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Our family went back in December right after the holiday. We stayed in one of the three bedrooms. We came in on a extremely rainy day, so once we got to the Grande, we all wanted to fall asleep. Though we stayed inside to catch up on some rest, there seemed to be a good deal of people enjoying the multiple pools and hot tubs in the rain. The staff here is some of the best staff I have been around. I believe his name is Chi, but the bartender at the pool bar, took care of us all week. Compared to the all-inclusive places of Mexico...the staff here is 100 times better. We had some problems with the condo at first with rain creating wet bubbles in one of the walls above a door, we called, and they took care of it within the hour. The beds were a little hard for our family, but that goes from person to person. The only negative I had, was that the living area only had a couch and two chairs that were extremely uncomfortable. Backs straight up, with no recline at all. We ended up bringing in some of the deck chairs (this is just our condo though, not all decorated the same). Rest of the week was spent out next to the pool, taking a walk or bike ride (which is easy to set up), or diving. Room service from the pool bar is quick and pretty good food. We loved the salsa from the bar, some of the best we had there or back home. The staff came and cleaned everyday, so we didn't have to keep up with anything really. We would definitely stay here again if, or when we go back. Get a golf cart, cause everything is a little ways for the most part to get to. I would suggest one of the more sturdier rhinos if you could find one. the road is sand, dirt, and rock...so it is quite bumpy! The burger restaurant down the road is awesome too! You can get the service where you have the food waiting for you, it would have been nice; but we waited and went the next day to the closest store (about 5 minutes away) and they delivered everything for free anyways.Overall, GREAT place to stay I thought.

Room Tip: Get the top pent suite when able too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Beautiful place, best pool on Ambergris, friendly staff, the rooms were spotless, complimentary laundry and the best beach ! Sea grass on shore as with everywhere on Ambergris, but the beach was well maintained and you can swim off the pier. In my opinion this is also the best location ! You are close enough to town to take a short taxi, golf cart or a bike. The roads are terrible and if you stay farther from town your only option is a water taxi which is on a schedule and not that frequent. Good restaurants near by also !

My only negative about Grand Caribe is the little food they make there is not very good. There is a bar by the pool and the food is made there on a small grill .....and not very good . The bar has a flat roof instead of a palapa so is very stuffy and smells like fried food all the time ! I'm not sure why they didn't do a Palapa ?? Would be the perfect resort if it had a Palapa and better food ! I still recommend staying here over anywhere else! Plenty of great restaurants near by ! Amazing view also !!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ltravel4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
4.9 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
4.7 mi away
Athens Gate
Athens Gate
#2 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
3.9 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#9 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums

Property: Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Address: 2 Mils North of San Pedro, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#9 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique layout of this premier resort provides the entire 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom condos with an unobstructed panoramic view of the second largest Barrier Reef! The residences are beautifully appointed with spacious, fully equipped kitchens. The living rooms and bedrooms have flat screens and all accommodations also have ipod docking, DVD and internet service. Concierge can arrange local flights, golf cart rentals, all tours including snorkeling, diving, fishing, sailing, mainland excursions, private charters, private chefs and babysitting. Contact us for your next vacation, honeymoon or any special occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Caribe Belize Resort And Condominiums Hotel San Pedro
Grand Caribe Belize Resort And Condominiums San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing