We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food, rather pricey”

El Patio Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 184 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Central American, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good food, rather pricey”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The food here was good. American prices rather than Belezian prices. There are many restaurants in San Pedro with really good food and prices more suitable. Many Americans are used to paying 24 dollars for a seafood meal. You can find the same for 12 if you look around.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaoirisheyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    90
    26
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We happened to walk by this place and decided to eat here because they had different vegetarian options than everyone else. The restaurant is cute with a little fountain in the middle. The food was amazing, some of the best on the island! The chicken stuffed jalapenos are a must try, so good!! We also had the vegetarian soup which was delicious, and we had grilled vegetable and seafood. The service was fantastic, we didn't wait too long for anything. I wish we would have found this place earlier on in our vacation because we probably would have ate here a few times. It was so good I wish I had all the recipes, especially that chicken jalapenos, I have craved them ever since.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreaID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice staff, Average food”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stopped in late for dinner and were the only table in the restaurant. Our waiter was good, but our food was average. I ordered chicken fettuccine and it came out luke warm, perhaps cold. My sister ordered barbecue chicken and it was just chicken with barbecue sauce on top of it, and very sweet - she didn't eat it. The prices are a bit high for what you get.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jetsetpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Othello, WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place, great food”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at a resort north of San Pedro and ate there most of the time, but when we did venture out this was by far the best restaurant we came across. The place is comfortable and well designed and includes upstairs and downstairs seating, ceiling fans, bar with big screen TV, music, water fountain, etc. Service was excellent, as was the food (and I second the motion from the previous reviewer regarding the stuffed jalapenos - they were superb!). My two young duaghters had no trouble finding something they liked on the menu, and they both devoured their dishes. Easily our most memorable meal of the trip.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpiralDive9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok and pricey”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My family of four (with two little kids) had lunch here a couple days ago. The fish tacos were good but nothing special and consisted of four small tacos with salsa on them and nothing else included. We had to order some fries on the side or would have left hungry. Our check was $50 (US) for lunch for four, and nobody had alcohol, dessert or appetizers. A meal like this at home would cost $25. We all felt a bit cheated when we left with semi- full bellies.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenrpcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to El Patio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing