We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect rental”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunrise from the balcony.  The beginning of another day in paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise from the balcony.  The beginning of another day in paradise!
Unit #11 is on the top floor directly facing the Caribbean.  The balcony faces the beach  and pool. 3rd floor wrap-around balcony.  Patio doors open from the LR to the balcony as does a BR door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Sunrise from the balcony.  The beginning of another day in paradise!
Unit #11 is on the top floor directly facing the Caribbean.  The balcony faces the beach  and pool.
3rd floor wrap-around balcony.  Patio doors open from the LR to the balcony as does a BR door.
View of beach, pier, and dive shop directly in front of Oasis del Caribe (picture from rooftop deck)
Typical page from our guest book.
Another recent entry in our guest book.
View from roof-top deck
Fully equipped kitchen in Belizean hardwoods with stainless steel appliances.
Living room and patio doors out to balcony.
2nd Bedroom with large closet and ensuite bath through door on the left.
Front bedroom with door to balcony.
Dining area seats four plus two on chairs at breakfast bar.
Main bathroom
Shower in ensuite bath.
Condo shared pool and Unit 11 (top floor) facing east towards the beach/sea.
Approximate floor plan of Unit 11.   Beach is to the left, pool view from the top.
Kitchen
View of 'artificial sand bottom' pool from balcony.   A great way to relax, and cool off.
Welcome to Unit #11 ODC!   View from entry door toward LR...breakfast bar on left, dining on right.
View of unit #11 from south building roof patio.
Unit #11 is top floor of the north building in the ODC complex.
Boca del Rio Drive - the sand street in front of ODC.
Street-level view of pier and dive shop directly in front of Unit #11, Oasis del Caribe.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect rental”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I can't say enough good things about this rental. The location was perfect. It was close to grocery stores, beaches, restaurants, etc. Someone met us for both our arrival and departure. They also provided a cell phone to use during our stay. It was perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Musunshin...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, value and pool”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a really nice stay here! In the low season, we had the pool to ourselves and woke up to hear the palms swaying and watch the ocean from our wrap around balcony. You are only a short 10-15 minute walk from the very center of town, including Lick's breakfast (delicious pancakes!), Elvi's dinner (amazing!), Sandy Toe's for lunch (chicken nachos!) and plenty of other goodies! In addition there is a wonderful bakery about a minute away and a convenience store right across the street. The place is only a block south of the bridge, too.

I searched a LONG time to find the perfect unit that was close enough to town to easily walk yet far enough from any loud noises/bars. I also wanted a relatively large pool and didn't want to pay an arm and a leg for it. This was our perfect solution.

Many tour companies picked us up from the Seven Seas dock which is right next door on the Caribbean. Make sure you call George to head out on a sailing/snorkeling trip with the boat, Rum Punch II, too!

Rainy season brought with it tons of massive cockroaches (yuck!), which the natives told me are everywhere on the island. Our condo manager, Christina, gave us spray to keep them at bay.

Our condo had two bathrooms, two bedrooms, a well equipped kitchen, a 5 gallon water jug for drinking and a local cell phone with $5 already on it for local calls. Not a bad deal.

We were very happy with our stay! Again, you can't beat the location!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2014
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review - we look forward to your stay with us in the future.
Carolyn Cross
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DKseidler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tops the List of Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We traveled to Belize with friends over Thanksgiving and enjoyed staying at the Oasis del Caribe so much we jumped through all kinds of airline hoops to stay over another 2 days. The condo is ideally situated with a wrap around deck, providing unobstructed views of the ocean and the pool. Although we never had time to lounge by, or swim in the pool, it was VERY clean and as inviting as any I have ever seen. The condo itself was immaculate and well stocked with all the essentials. Christina, the on-site manager was a delight to interact with, easy to contact and a wealth of information. We highly recommend Oasis del Caribe Unit #11 and will definitely be coming back!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We try very hard to make our condo your home away from home, and are so very happy that you had a wonderful time on the Island .Sounds like you were very busy.
It will be waiting for you upon your return.
Carolyn Cross
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandHop...
Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Oasis del Caribe”
Reviewed June 10, 2012 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for one week and just loved it. Oasis del Caribe is convenient walking distance to almost everything. We took the bikes out a couple of times, but it was the rainy season (didn't check this before traveling.. and would not go in October again), so biking was inconvenient... but an option. The only complaint about the villa is there were no plastic glasses to use at the pool. Other than that it was great. Dealing with the owner was a breeze. We had a wonderful time and would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and this property is beautiful! Love the architecture & landscaping
Liked least: Mosquitoes, they hung out outside the door, but it was the rainy season.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL
Reviewed February 21, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ninjabre
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, beautiful new/clean condo, relaxing island and lovely people”
Reviewed July 10, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Oasis del Caribe at the end of May-early June, so it was a little humid but the weather was PERFECT otherwise. Beautiful condo, very well maintained, and the staff at the condo kept the property in impeccable shape.

The location is ideal, 5 minute walk to grocery stores, restaurants, shops, etc. Beautiful pool if you don't want to get sandy, and the condo is about 50 feet from the ocean if you prefer. There are two bikes which were perfect to get to and from the stores, and our favorite bar (I forget the name, but it was at the end of one of the docks) was only a couple minutes away.

The people of San Pedro (and the many dogs) were so friendly and welcoming, it was great getting to know them. As far as the condo owners, every last detail of renting from them was taken care of - very easy transaction, and Carolyn is a lovely person to talk with. The other tenants at the Oasis were also very nice and personable people who we enjoyed getting to know.

We will absolutely be returning to San Pedro in the future, and wouldn't stay anywhere else but Oasis del Caribe. It was wonderful to come home every day to a comfortable, clean place to call our own.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2011
Thank you so very much for your lovely review. We are so happy to know that you had a wonderful holiday at our home as well as on Ambergris Caye. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Carolyn and Jamie Cross
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing