We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful Visit to Belize”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Athens Gate provides the same wonderful service as their sister and highly rated Pelican Reef Villas. Cesar, the bar tender/concierge/magician, moved over from Pelican Reef and is a real gem. Joe, the owner, is always around and willing to do what is necessary to make your stay great. Rooms are spacious and new, which is great for families. The distance from town is just right. It is not to far to drive in for dinner or shopping, but quiet enough to get away from it all.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stlbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Athens Gate Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 354 of 354 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2010

We were in Belize primarily for scuba diving , but also added in some fishing and a trip to the jungles and Mayan ruins. Athens gate was extreemly helpful in organizing our excursions. The accomodations are fantastic and the service was the best. Would recommend without hesitation

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dagood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jacquesjika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sembarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
2.7 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 53 in San Pedro
987 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
4.7 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Victoria House Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
469 reviews
5.8 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 53 in San Pedro
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Gate Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Gate Beach Resort

Address: 2.5 Mls South | Beachfront, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#5 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: $273 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swaying Palms, sandy beaches, and warm ocean breezes welcome you to Athens Gate Resort. Experience unparalleled luxury, and service that is raising the standards, in one of our 2 or 3 bedroom villas. Athens Gate blends deluxe amenities and breath-taking views with a discreet location 2.5 miles south of San Pedro to give your trip seclusion with real panache! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Athens Gate Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Gate Beach Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing