We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandy floor outside and in”

Estel's Dine by the Sea
Ranked #19 of 183 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Caribbean, Cafe, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
114 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Sandy floor outside and in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

We took the water taxi over from Caye Caulker to see what San Pedro was about and ended up grabbing breakfast here. Attentive service. Seating indoors, on the porch, and on the beach. I had a standard breakfast of coffee, eggs, beans, bacon, and fry jacks. Tasty. Laid back, like most everything else in Belize. The crowd seemed to be a mix of tourists and locals. Would definitely recommend this and would return on our next visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Unpossible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    968
    402
    105
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Perfect for breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

The Mayan eggs were fantastic as was the freshly squeezed OJ. My husband had a sinful cinnamon roll and fresh fruit. There are many super looking dishes on the menu to choose from. Also, you can't beat sitting at a table on the beach! Great place!

Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Go here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Came for lunch and enjoyed the view, service and food. Glad we made this a stop on our trip. Staff was attentive and location cannot be beat!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern california
Level Contributor
142 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Not nearly as good as I'd heard. .my drink tasted watered down. My tacos were just ok...service was good just wasn't what I thought it would be..

Helpful?
Thank kirsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Real Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Estel's was the best restaurant we visited in Belize. The setting, the food, the service and the people were great. Located right on the beach (the floor is the sand of the beach), we were able to be part of the parade of people walking the beach including some delightful school children on their way to the library locate just south along the beach.
The breakfast burrito is huge and tasty, the Belize Breakfast was a wonderful mix of local dishes and the luncheon menu was also very good (and big).
Don't go home without trying!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estel's Dine by the Sea also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Estel's Dine by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing