We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food”

Estel's Dine by the Sea
Ranked #19 of 183 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Caribbean, Cafe, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Concord, Michigan
Level Contributor
102 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Lot's of good food on the menu with plenty of daily specials. Make it a frequent stop. Food and drinks on the beach, what more can you ask for?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    968
    402
    105
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

After 3 days of somewhat pedestrian food at our Ambergis Caye resort we sought something more tasty, hearty, and delicious. We found it in spades at Estelle's. I had a seafood omelet with refried black beans. It was so good that I decided to have a second one. While there the owner was also smoking pork spare ribs, baby backs and pork t-bones on his bbq pit. I sadly couldn't stay long enough to have lunch, but if you're there on a weekend you might plan to stay for the bbq. The staff is friendly, attentive, and fairly prompt certainly by Belize standards. The family that runs the place could not be nicer, and they have a great deal of pride in their food as well as pride in providing their guests with fresh, delicious food. Cannot possibly recommend this place more highly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank todd g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ynez, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best kept secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Best breakfast and lunch value. Venue just right. Service fantastic, and best Bloody Mary to enjoy. Loved the sand floor and outdoor dining.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MerQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stopped at Estel's while wondering up the beach on a recommendation for lunch from our hotel.Wife loved the fried chicken and I enjoyed the my barbequed chicken. The settling on the beach can't be beat. Friendly staff, good food and great service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CptJackDewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
518 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Lovely first meeting with san pedro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

our first stop in san Pedro, directly at the harbour where the Mainland boats arrive. Put your toes in the sand and order some simple fare from the menu. You will not be dissapointed , good price/quality relation, friendly staff and a great place to see what's going on and for looking at passersby.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank werdlerswereld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estel's Dine by the Sea also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Estel's Dine by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing