We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great lunch & a lazy afternoon”

Estel's Dine by the Sea
Ranked #19 of 190 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“A great lunch & a lazy afternoon”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stopped here again on 15 February 2013, and once again, spent most of the afternoon. We sat at a table, under the palm trees, on the beach. We watched the people stroll by, the birds, sea and sky. Occasionally waded into the water to cool off, and joked with the staff and the vendors selling hand-made wooden crafts. The staff was fun, low key - and did not seem in a hurry to 'get rid of us'....as we relaxed thru the afternoon. We ate a very nice shrimp ceviche, and an order of Belize beans and rice with stewed chicken. I ordered the beans and rice dish because it was a local dish. The plate was heaped - and it came with two good sized pieces of (tender) chicken (1 dark & 1 white), a large scoop of slaw, half of a grilled plantain, and the rice and beans. The spices were much more mild than Cajun or Creole, almost like a jerk. It was also very reasonable at $15 Belize ($7.50 US). I'd love to spend another afternoon with them!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil1ip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,033
    424
    109
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
iowa
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Breakfast!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Location right on the beach in the center of restaurant row makes it wonderful. I thought the food was ok but not out of this world and the bloody mary had a different taste to it but good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dine by the sea”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

A friend recommended this place to me. It was great. I loved the live music and the fun atmosphere. The breakfast burrito was good, but big. Probably could have shared it. I loved that there were tables set up right on the beach. Very inviting. Good food, good drinks, fun time. Would probably be able to hang out there all day listening to the music.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teacup0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fresh, Fun and Inviting”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

For good home cooked meals at realistic prices this is the place for Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner anyday of the week. You can sit either inside or out and still get great views of the beach and the ocean in front of you. Family owned and operated for many years, make it a must stop when in town!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morefun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding BBQ”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stopped by for lunch on Sunday and the food was outstanding. We arrived too late to have some of the BBG ribs, but we did have the sausage and Chicken combo and it was fabulous. Highly recommend this site!! The view were phenomenal!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LewieE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estel's Dine by the Sea also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Estel's Dine by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing