We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast all day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Estel's Dine by the Sea

Estel's Dine by the Sea
Ranked #19 of 184 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Caribbean, Cafe, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast all day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had breakfast here twice. We are not early risers so it is such a treat to find a breakfast menu available after 10am. The breakfast burrito was huge we could have easily shared one. They have a wide variety of foods to choose from. We also had their lobster and shrimp omelettes, lots of shrimp and nice seasonings with fried potatoes and toast. We sat under a palm tree on the beach what a wonderful start to our day.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bluewildyonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    942
    397
    101
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stony Plain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First morning - breakfast by the sea!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Fun to eat on the beach! Sandy floor, felt like a locals kind of place. Enjoyed my omelette, and the potatoes were yummy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A timeless original!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

The best way of understanding this place is a quote from Charlie, the owner. "I came here about 25 years ago and have not worn a pair of shoes since then." In a San Pedro that is turning into a place full of buzzing golf carts, condo developments and gift shops it is good to know know there is place where you can kick back throw away your watch and relax. This place is one of the original San Pedro's main stays. Tons of history, sand between your toes, stunning sunrises, great conversations, welcoming family feeling and if that is not all the food here is second to none. This place was home to us for a week. Home to us is eating with people you care about and this is Estel's. Family or staff simply go here and you feel at home. Charlie, Estel, family and staff thanks for making a couple of wayward travellers feel at home and know that the best of our memories of Belize will be of the time we spent with you.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frozensunlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had breakfast at Estelles twice while on our recent vacation. We sat out on the sand in front of the restaurant both times. We had classic breakfast - eggs and bacon. The prices were very reasonable, the food was good, the service good and the view was excellent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A_McKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
278 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had an early lunch at Estel's and definitely enjoyed it. The portions were a good size and were good value. The sangria is very good (a bit on the pricy side but very enjoyable on a hot day) and the fish and chips were fantastic. We can't wait to go back!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estel's Dine by the Sea also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Estel's Dine by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing