We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ I've had anywhere!”

Estel's Dine by the Sea
Ranked #19 of 184 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Caribbean, Cafe, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best BBQ I've had anywhere!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great breakfast and best BBQ not just on the island, but anywhere in the states! If they have BBQ pork chops - get them because everyone else wants them too! Ribs, chicken and pork chops are the absolute best.
My daughter also loves the banana pancakes. Overall, great food at a decent price (and a great family who owns the place). Just need to know they close at 4pm so it's a place for breakfast or lunch. (Note: We've also picked up bbq to go for dinner).

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kkb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    968
    402
    105
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Casual and clean”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stopped by for a light lunch and really enjoyed the view out to the barrier reef, people watching and the local artisans selling their wares. The food was served promptly and the limeade was outstanding!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kayakchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food average service”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We enjoyed a great breakfast at Estel's overlooking the ocean. We sat at our table for quite a while waiting for someone to bring us menus, when I finally wandered inside and learned that the menu is posted on a chalkboard inside and you have to go in to decide what you want. The problem with that is someone always has to stay at the table or it can get scooped by other customers who walk in. It didn't seem like servers had assigned sections, so it was a constant challenge to get someones attention if you needed anything.

The food itself was quite good. From the freshly squeezed orange juice to the banana pancakes, it was quite enjoyable. Price was fair ($7.50 USD for pancakes w/ sausage). Some people call it the best breakfast on the island....I wouldn't go that dar but would certainly return.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harvey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Do NOT miss this little gem!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Sand on the floor, antiques in the little dining room, beachfront service, and DELICIOUS food (especially if you are curing the night before!) We LOVED Estel's and would have gone back if we had more days. It is quaint, the servers are happy, and it is just a plain old cute place to check out. Go!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnaMaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and enjoying local food on the beach”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Estelle's is best for breakfast. The portions are huge and the food is great. The dinner menu is a bit more restricted. The location is a amazing and the staff is friendly and helpful. We returned to Estelle's a few times during our stay. Don't miss this place while you are in San Pedro

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetraveltoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estel's Dine by the Sea also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Estel's Dine by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing