We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely average overall, but nice grounds and pool.”
Review of Paradise Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Villas
Ranked #2 of 21 San Pedro B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Completely average overall, but nice grounds and pool.”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The grounds and pool are nice. Security a nice touch also. The positives end there. The rooms are outdated at best, ugly at worst. I'm not picky, but I expected more for what we paid. For example, dishes didn't match, had to unplug microwave to use toaster, etc. my husband even felt a "shock" while cooking, probably due to poor wiring.
Property mgmt told us they'd pick us up at ferry-no one did. Our screen fell out on day 4 or 5 of 7 and we notified staff. No one fixed it. Most of all, the Internet didn't work consistently.
Overall, perfectly average place, overpriced. I wouldn't stay here again nor would I recommend it. Ambergris is beautiful, so you can't go wrong there, but Paradise Villas itself is nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank telluride174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    29
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
33
46
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walton-on-the-Naze, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I am visiting San Pedro 2-3 times yearly.Paradise villas is always my place of choice.Great location,friendly service and clean.The grounds are beautiful and tropical.The wet bar is a good place to hangout .The feel is cozy.I will stay again there my next visit to San Pedro.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 311Speedy_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Unit 1B was clean, comfortable, and we felt at home there. You can walk to downtown restaurants, swim from the pier, and take a water taxi from the complex. We slept well in the air conditioned room, and liked sitting on the patio reflecting on our days in Belize. Thanks Cindy and Nellie's Property Management.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlottecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Thanks to the owners of 1A for a wonderful stay at Paradise Villas. Perfectly located to enjoy the restaurants and amenities of San Pedro. Great porch for watching the activity on the beach, watching the pelicans, boats, and waves on the reef. And for the divers, wonderfully convenient to the Ecologic Diver docks (and well as most of the others).

The property management was superb! When the bracket to our A/C unit failed at 9:45 PM requiring us to turn off the A/C for the night (it was making a racket), Nellie's team was there within 15 minutes to offer us another condo for the night; and had the unit fixed promptly the next morning.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: 1A - one bedroom beachfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2000expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fate
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We just returned from our fourth stay at Paradise Villas. As usual it was a very pleasant stay.
Nellie Gomez at Nellie's Property Management for reservations. Nellie@btl.net
Nellie's Property Management can take care of anything you need. Daily maid and laundry service is great. Paul will pick you up at airport or water taxi and he can arrange any excursions you like as well as get you a golf cart for rental.
Over the years we have met several of the condo owners and feel very comfortable & safe here.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbenthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hall, AR
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We have stayed at PV several times. All of the units are privately owned. We have met several of the owners over the years. The complex is very beautiful. The units are nice. Everyone is very friendly. You will easily make friends with the guests, staff, & owners. We were there on Thanksgiving. The complex had a potluck dinner. It was SO much fun!!! You will really enjoy your stay. Contact Nellie Gomez at Nellie's Property Management for reservations. Nellie@btl.net

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WednesdayandGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Unit 1A managed by Nellies Property Mgmt was as advertised. Very comfortable unit, clean and well maintained. Wonderful chairs and swing to set on front porch. On the NE corner of town. Town is about 3 blocks EW by 8 blocks NS, you can walk anywhere unless you want to go off exploring other properties away from town. Includes daily maid service.

Room Tip: Get a beachfront unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJS_US1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.2 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#26 of 53 in San Pedro
178 reviews
1.2 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 53 in San Pedro
800 reviews
0.5 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Blue Tang Inn
Blue Tang Inn
#1 of 21 in San Pedro
523 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
530 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Villas

Property: Paradise Villas
Address: Pescador Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 0000000, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best casual resorts on Ambergris Caye. In the heart of San Pedro, a short barefoot walk from the best restaurants, shops, and nightlife. Artfully and comfortably furnished one and two bedroom townhouses set amidst lush tropical gardens, just steps from the Caribbean Sea. Fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedding, cable TV. Freshwater pool. Friendly, attentive service from our local property manager ensures you will have access to the best restaurant, tour and dive information. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Villas Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing