We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great time!”

Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 215 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A one of a kind 5 Star Tapas Lounge and Restaurant situated on the enchanting island of Ambergris Caye, Belize. Come visit us for an exotic cocktail under our Palapa bar, or bring the family to dine in our outdoor beachfront restaurant. Enjoy the myriad of flavors our tapas menu has to offer and relax in the moonlight inside the tropical Tapas lounge . Looking to celebrate? Our beautiful property is perfect to house your wedding, or specialized private event, alongside our event coordinators. .If you plan on visiting Ambergris be sure to visit Aji, where you will be captivated by the tropical, romantic atmosphere, fine food and fun friends you will make while visiting.
Reviewed June 1, 2018

I always enjoy going here for the atmosphere and the food. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great view also. I love this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJITAPAS, Guest Relations Manager at Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thank you Allen M. for returning. We are pleased that you love Aji and enjoyed the atmosphere, food and service. We appreciate your review and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 811 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2018

Nice restaurant on the beach. Enjoyed a wonderful dinner and great service. Really nice, quite location on the beach. Very romantic spot for dinner. Food was really good and service was excellent. Definitely will return here on the next trip.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank topgunid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJITAPAS, Public Relations Manager at Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Thank you for your Great Review topgunid. Glad you enjoyed everything Aji! The Staff do their best to make every dinner a memorable occasion. The ambiance and location adds more flavor to the entire experience. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

The waiter was very friendly and remembered we had walked by a couple days earlier. I enjoyed the coconut snapper very much and the view was great right there by the water's edge can't be the atmosphere.

Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJITAPAS, Public Relations Manager at Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Thank you for your great review Frances W. Our waiters are the best. The Coconut snapper is one of our specialties. Very Delicious indeed. The view is spectacular and we are glad you enjoyed every bit of your experience here at Aji! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

We went to this restaurant on our last night to celebrate our wonderful Belize vacation. The restaurant is located right off the water. We were served complimentary dinner rolls and enjoyed the spicy pasta, calamari and paella entrees. They had a good assortment of wines to choose from. Staff was courteous and professional. Highly recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pczetroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJITAPAS, Guest Relations Manager at Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Thank you for your recommendation pczetroc. Glad you decided to visit us for Dinner at Aji! We are glad you enjoyed your experience and meal. The wine does compliment the setting. :) Our staff thanks you and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

Located on the north end of the island. We walked along the beach to get here from our hotel, El Pescador. The food was really good. Service a little slow, but we were in no hurry. Calamari and ceviche highly recommended. Grilled octopus was ok. Also recommend the Belizian paella. Outdoor beachfront dining experience earned it the fifth star.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteamboatScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJITAPAS, Guest Relations Manager at Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

We are grateful for your review SteamboatScott. The Belizean Paella is one of our specialty and glad it was one of your choices. The atmosphere and setting does make Aji Tapa Bar and Restaurant worthwhile. Thank you for the recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing