We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Restaurant in San Pedro”

Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 185 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A one of a kind 5 Star Tapas Lounge and Restaurant situated on the enchanting island of Ambergris Caye, Belize. Come visit us for an exotic cocktail under our Palapa bar, or bring the family to dine in our outdoor beachfront restaurant. Enjoy the myriad of flavors our tapas menu has to offer and relax in the moonlight inside the tropical Tapas lounge . Looking to celebrate? Our beautiful property is perfect to house your wedding, or specialized private event, alongside our event coordinators. .If you plan on visiting Ambergris be sure to visit Aji, where you will be captivated by the tropical, romantic atmosphere, fine food and fun friends you will make while visiting.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favorite Restaurant in San Pedro”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hidden gem on the beach with great food, friendly staff, and chill atmosphere. During our week long family vacation (with all adults), we went there three times! Their lobster dishes were fantastic and the tapas are perfect for lunch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deirdrewalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    159
    53
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A romantic place for dinner!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I visited Aji Tapa Bar for dinner on our first evening in Belize. What a great choice! But unfortunately we will compare every other dinner to them. It was delicious. I had the Shrimp a la pastor and my husband had their famous paella (seafood). Both were delicious and service was excellent! I'm sure we will return again before we leave the island.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBDO57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was a wonderful dining experience...the beach, the foliage, the lights, the food. Very romantic and peaceful. The food was great and the service fantastic. We were there checking on a restaurant for a wedding reception. This fits the bill perfectly!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic, Delicious”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We enjoyed the romantic atmosphere and delicious food at Aji to celebrate our wedding vow renewal. Our waiter was accommodating and very personable and chef prepared us a special chocolate soufflé that was to die for! Loved it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
148 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We ate here with friends and it was very good. The atmosphere, right on the beach is wonderful. The food was good and the service was great. My husband had the ciopiono and said it was really good. We were staying within walking distance of this restaurant and if you are n the area, it is well worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRiiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing