We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting”

Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 191 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A one of a kind 5 Star Tapas Lounge and Restaurant situated on the enchanting island of Ambergris Caye, Belize. Come visit us for an exotic cocktail under our Palapa bar, or bring the family to dine in our outdoor beachfront restaurant. Enjoy the myriad of flavors our tapas menu has to offer and relax in the moonlight inside the tropical Tapas lounge . Looking to celebrate? Our beautiful property is perfect to house your wedding, or specialized private event, alongside our event coordinators. .If you plan on visiting Ambergris be sure to visit Aji, where you will be captivated by the tropical, romantic atmosphere, fine food and fun friends you will make while visiting.
texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was a wonderful dining experience...the beach, the foliage, the lights, the food. Very romantic and peaceful. The food was great and the service fantastic. We were there checking on a restaurant for a wedding reception. This fits the bill perfectly!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    161
    53
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tehachapi, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic, Delicious”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We enjoyed the romantic atmosphere and delicious food at Aji to celebrate our wedding vow renewal. Our waiter was accommodating and very personable and chef prepared us a special chocolate soufflé that was to die for! Loved it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We ate here with friends and it was very good. The atmosphere, right on the beach is wonderful. The food was good and the service was great. My husband had the ciopiono and said it was really good. We were staying within walking distance of this restaurant and if you are n the area, it is well worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRiiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, MN
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ambience abounds, with really good food!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Even with our kids, this was a romantic place. The chef, we were told, is Argentinian, owned a restaurant in Spain, and opened Aji about 4 (?) years ago. Paella is a specialty. I enjoyed a fresh, red sangria. All while seated at a table set on the sand, under the trees lit by white lights, with a breeze off the ocean. We were glad we made our reservation there the night we had our golf cart (we ditched it after a couple days on the island, since we were staying within walking distance of the village of San Pedro), since it was about a 2-3 mile drive up from where we stayed (Landings at Tres Cocos.)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen55115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

So good we went back for dinner again 3 days later. On the beach sheltered by coconut trees. The food was excellent with professional staff. If your in the area it is well worth your time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing