We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Burger”

Legends Burger House
Ranked #105 of 183 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Family friendly environment for visitors and locals to enjoy,live music,sports on TV,karaoke, food and drink specials!!
Volcano, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely the BEST burger in the world.
Missed the live music but will spend a lot of time here next year.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lippalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    34
    12
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great burger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great burgers and live music. We went for open mic night and enjoyed both the food and the atmosphere. The owners were kind and they are both talented musicians.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SRBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great burgers and great live music. This is the place to go hang out with friends if you're looking for a lively atmosphere. The owner is there most nights and they provide great service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas Park, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We got an awesome burger here and met a friend of the owners. We were the only ones here on a Friday Reggae night, but it was chill. Escondido band was playing live, they were good, I bought a CD.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“tasty burgers/great music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

My 1st time in San Pedro....and as a chef greatly enjoyed the fresh local food, as is always the case when I travel. I kept hearing about the reopening of Legends and the great music and went for the Tuesday night jam. Staff was very friendly and the band(largely comprised of the partners/owners) was EXCELLENT...Van Morrison, Allman Bros., Marshall Tucker etc. During a break, and because I was hungry, ordered a burger. Well...it was one of the best hamburgers I'd ever had. Very flavourful, it was freshly ground, very juicy, and perfectly spiced. Garnished as I like it with lettuce tomato pickle onion and mayo, all it lacked was the local hot sauce, which I found in the caddy provided, along with 2 vinegars, ketchup etc. The fries were crisp and golden (obviously the people in the kitchen know when to change the oil). I came hoping for good music....and it exceeded my expectations....as did the food.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends Burger House also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Legends Burger House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing