We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tuesday Night Jam Night!”

Legends Burger House
Ranked #102 of 183 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Family friendly environment for visitors and locals to enjoy,live music,sports on TV,karaoke, food and drink specials!!
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Tuesday Night Jam Night!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We found our way here on a Tuesday night, when there was a sign set up in the road saying it was "Jam Night." It was great. 6-7 locals and visitors took turns jamming (guitars, ukulele, steel guitar, bass, drums). Relaxed but fun. Oh: I shared a burger as a snack. It was fine, but that wasn't the point.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HouTexTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    34
    12
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best burger ever!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The 4 of us ate there last night. We all agreed it was the best burger ever! Jam night was fun. Note they aren't open everyday. Service was good. The cute little black waitress was very friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank scubachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladyville, Belize
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“BEST Music, BEST Burgers...A must visit place on your trip fer-sur!!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Absolutely The BEST music on the Island with Outstanding service and a terrific, friendly staff. It's great to have a venue with a cool vibe, easy to get to and smok'in good burgers! You'll feel welcome and right at home at this joint!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best live blues in all of Belize”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We visited Legends Burger House and discovered live blues that would rival Chicago and Memphis. Michael tickling the ivories did a version of Walkin in Memphis that Marc Cohen would have applauded. His fellow owner Rob plays one of the sweetest blues guitars I have ever heard , his tone is to die for. The crowd was into it the atmosphere was electric and everyone had a ball.
The burgers were the best I've had on the island.
If you want live music on Ambergris Caye this is the place. I've been a blues musician for 25 years and this place rocks.
Don't miss the blues jam on Tues. The musicians living on and visiting the island gather to play the night away.
This is a no miss place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluesd0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Go here for the music and burgers!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I had one of the best burgers I've ever had here! Organic and grass-fed. Plump and delicious. So much better than in the U.S.

Between the food (burgers great, fries average) and music, this is must-stop. Mike and Rob played music all night when we were there. Mike is a phenomenal vocalist and pianist, and Rob dominates the guitar and can back-up anything song you ask him to play. They are fun, terrific people too!

We went here with a group of people for jam night and ended up coming back a second night because we had so much fun. We danced and drank the night(s) away. A blast!

The place is a little hard to get to if you don't have access to a golf cart for transportation, but it's worth the stop if you can make it.

Huge shout-out to our server (male) on jam night. Sorry we forgot your name! The place was packed and he didn't break a sweat! He was terrific remembering drinks and anticipating everyone's next move (or drink choice).

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Outdoorslover30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends Burger House also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Legends Burger House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing