We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Come for the sunset”
Review of Sunset Grill - CLOSED

Sunset Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Sunset Grill Restaurant, Bar & Marina a "must visit" Located over the Lagoon in San Pedro town at the end of Black Coral Street,a short 3 minute walk from downtown.We are touted to have "The best food on the Island" featuring both local and international cuisine.The only place to Dine as you enjoy the amazing Belizian Sunset.Participate in Feeding the tarpon, an exciting experience you will always remember.Our friendly staff and talented chef await your arrival 11am to 9pm daily. The restuarant is under new ownership as of August 15, 2011, Mark and Linda Moore have turned it back to Mr Feger
Orange, California
Level Contributor
586 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Come for the sunset”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great place to watch the sunset. If you are lucky, you can also watch them feed the huge Tarpon that hang out under the docks.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samndjsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    53
    26
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pretty at Sunset”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Feed the tarpons! I went at sunset and had a great dinner. You must eat in order to feed the fish. They were huge and it was an awesome experience. Would go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linzraye00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We actually threw up at the table”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have been to this restaurant in previous visits. This time was a complete disaster. Our food was disgusting to say the least, never received napkins, and they were out of diet coke. Our party of 4 were all disappointed more than each one could imagine. I'm telling the truth that I threw up at the table in my glass since no napkins were to be found. I then ran to the bathroom which was past gross. Threw up some more only to find out the bathroom toilet didnt flush. I could go on and on but why bother.
Food was covered in such sickening sauces you could t even tell what it was anyway.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyable spot for dinner”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We were there after sunset, so we had the plCe nearly to ourselves. Service was excellent, food was very good. Alltogether a nice evening. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank lecmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Feed the Fish”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Although we just popped in for a beer we watched people feed the massive Carpon fish, the assisting waiter assured them the fish had no teeth. If you want to feed them you need to eat there. Nice place

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Antony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grill also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing