We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pizza”
Review of pinocchio's

pinocchio's
Ranked #76 of 183 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good pizza”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Out of the way pizza place, but good signage to get there. Pizza was good, but don't confuse the staff with substitutions, you will not get what you wanted.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobbi0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    37
    15
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just you average piece of Za”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We felt like pizza one night, so we decided to try this place. The service was great. The place is off the beaten path, but it has a lot of charm. We had a salad and a pizza. The salad was just a plain lettuce salad but the lime vinaigrette was pretty good. The pizza wasn't bad, but it was a basic pizza with little added flavor. We also had a lime dessert that was good.

Helpful?
Thank Winedinepartytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Ocotal, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
143 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good reviews, but different when we went there!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The service was good, but the food was terrible. I had steak that was overcooked and like leather. My wife & friends had pasta and it was all terrible. All overcooked and sticky. My wife had eggplant parmagan, but had NO eggplant in it. Basically spaghetti with sauce. We went there only because of the reviews on tripadvisor, but they either changed owners, management or chef's, because it was truely aweful. I definitely recomment most any place on the Island except here!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBoatBums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

A block off the main street south of town. It is very worth it to go and find it. The owner is directly from Italy. Great Italian food and a really nice outdoor location.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jtournour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

If your a pizza hound, this is the place to go, brick oven cooked, very very fresh fixins.. loved it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed pinocchio's also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to pinocchio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing