We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of pinocchio's

pinocchio's
Ranked #66 of 183 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bracebridge, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

A block off the main street south of town. It is very worth it to go and find it. The owner is directly from Italy. Great Italian food and a really nice outdoor location.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jtournour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    37
    15
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

If your a pizza hound, this is the place to go, brick oven cooked, very very fresh fixins.. loved it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“underappreciated”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

the pizza at Pinocchio's is brick-oven fired and gourmet class. the steak astonishingly good for the subtropics. attentive service.a bit out of the way but a mandatory stop while in San Pedro, PS - bring bug repellent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MahlerLIves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didsbury, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Well worth the visit. The pizza is good but the pasta is to die for. We had several different pasta dishes and every one was better than the last. The service is very good and the atmoshpere is great. It is busy after 7pm but is quiet before that. It is about a block off the beaten path but worth finding.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandkbenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great brick oven pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We didn't expect to find a good pizza on the island... not sure why, just thinking that we'd eat mostly "island cuisine". However, we had a coupon (given to us in a booklet from TropicAir) and pizza sounded good, so we checked out Pinocchio's. It's a little off the beaten path, but we found it and it was such a neat little outdoor dining space! We watched our pizza being prepared and cooked in the brick oven, and when it came out, it was wonderful. The crust was perfect and everything tasted fresh. Yum! Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed pinocchio's also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes
 

Been to pinocchio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing