We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, but Excellent Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waruguma

Waruguma
Ranked #29 of 184 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Spanish, Salvadoran, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheap, but Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We visited Waruguma three times while we were in San Pedro! Each time I got the banana milkshake (never disappointed) we tried a variety of papusas and had the vegetable burrito (plenty for two!) and got a fantastic meal for a great price. At normal dinner hours it was pretty busy so I suggest getting an early dinner or very late. But worth every minute of the wait.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    880
    382
    109
    36
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabanas, Portugal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great lobster really reasonable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Really inexpensive menu with huge portions of great tasting food. Very varied menu from Grilled Lobster and garlic butter (two tails for $35 BZE) to local dishes and rice and beans.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Local fair”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a wonderfully local eating place the fajitas and chicken and rice are great a very neat clean and inexpensive place to eat and enjoy all san Pedro has to offer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank peter n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

had the seafood burrito....definitely for 2, it was a plate heaped full of curried seafood, crab, shrimp, fish, octopus, clams, and squid and under it all I found a bean burrito! it was $30 US, but fed my husband and I to full!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gulf shores
Level Contributor
254 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

My wife and I visited in April 2014. We have passed by other times and was told the food was good. We just never stopped by. This time we did. We ate lunch and dinner there the same day. The lunch we had was so good we decided to stop by for dinner. We had our dinner outside. The breeze was nice and the atmosphere was pleasant. The food we had was very good. So were the Belikins. The price was right. It is so nice to enjoy a meal with fresh ingrediants at a good price. The next time we are in San Pedro will try to stop by again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nohassle1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waruguma also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Waruguma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing